We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some quite bad experiences at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Evian-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The way we were treated at the Birdie bar ruined our stay. At first the manager at the bar refused that we were seated a bit further away from the noisy wedding reception (there were plenty of tables free) probably because it would make him walk a little bit further. However, we insisted that we really didn't want to be seated so close to the noise, so he finally accepted that we were seated further away (about 30metres so not the end of the world but apparently to him it was). Then he ignored us there for 30 minutes and we had to go and ask a waiter to attend our table. When we wanted to order a coffee, we made a sign to him personnally, he just waved back to us and let us sit there for another 30 mins. So we had to get up again and ask a waiter to attend our table. We were really shocked by his rude and unprofessional behaviour! Also, in the garden, there are several cigarettebutts that haven't been picked up and if people bring their glasses there they aren't removed either. Not very charming!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaHart75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

The Hotel is located on the heights of Evian-les-Bains, almost opposite of Lausanne and 1h15 from Geneva airport. It is surrounded by beautiful parks, as protected from the rest of the world. When we arrived at the reception, we were greeted by friendly and pleasant staff, and we met the vice-director of the hotel who welcomed us. Use the glass elevator near the reception to climb into the floors, a fun and aesthetic experience. Our "Belle Epoque" suite on the fourth floor offers a splendid view of Geneva Lake thanks to these 3 terraces. We were able to admire during the weekend, a multitude of atmospheres of this lake, just for the view, this suite is definitely to recommend. It was renovated in 2016, and the shades of blue and yellow delight the eyes. Everything is well studied to feel well, as at home. The bathroom, full of refinement, is beautifully decorated with marble. In the evening, we discovered, in the restaurant "La Veranda", delicious dishes of fish and meat accompanied by a glass of red local wine, what a delightful moment. In the morning, we enjoy the Spa of the hotel and first of all the hydro-contact circuit. This place is intimate, it consists of a 7-step wellness course where you can relax between massaging water jets, relaxing swirls and invigorating currents and this, in a pleasantly warm temperature. The good tip, you have to go early in the morning, you will be alone to enjoy this enchanting place that resembles a Japanese garden. This relaxing moment can either extend into the fitness room where all the modern equipment is available, or in the absolutely beautiful indoor pool; I loved it! After 2 nights, we have to leave this magnificent establishment, and it is again the vice-director who wishes us a good and safe journey. I am not surprised that this establishment is one of the 24 palaces in France, it represents wonderfully luxury “à la française”. I know many luxury establishments around the world, it is definitely part of my favorites.

Room Tip: "Belle époque" suite, 425, on the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SwissTraveler_MAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The best place to be in Evian
We spent a wonderful stay at Hotel Ermitage thanks to the staff who is 100% client oriented and highly professional
The rooms, restaurants and the SPA are simply perfect.
Nothing to change

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 227nadinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

OUTSTANDING service, comfort and indulgence!!! The grounds were GORGEOUS (allow an hour to just walk around the gardens, to the lake, etc...), the room was spotless, the LAKESIDE VIEW WAS NOTHING SHORT OF BREATH-TAKING from our top floor room! The sleep quality was high with an incredibly comfortable bed, A/C performing admirably and sound-proof walls, door. The breakfast was AMAZING. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our every request.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremypetty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Almost 5 star quality. Rooms are a little small but very clean and comfortable with fantastic views out over the lake. Good breakfast and you can always eat at it's sister hotel, the Royal, if you want something more fancy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Seb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evian-les-Bains hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
#4 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
1,811 reviews
1.5 km away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
569 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#8 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
95 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#6 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
165 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort

Address: 1230 Avenue du Leman, 74501, Evian-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#1 Romantic Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#2 Luxury Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
Price Range: $266 - $668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ermitage enjoys a stunning location in Evian-les-Bains, on the French bank of Lake Geneva only 45 km from Geneva and its international airport. You are surrounded by nature and this is reflected in the decor of the house. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the simple pleasures in life. You will find a unique, exclusive environment at the Quatre Terres Spa and in the hotel's restaurants. Enjoy a holiday in Evian, its sport and culture, and try something new. The Activities Department at Evian Resort offers a wide range of activities which can be practised all year round depending on the season. And if you want your children to enjoy a really memorable holiday, send them to the Kid's Resort, where they can flourish and play to their hearts' content. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ermitage - Evian
Evian Royal Ermitage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing