We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
697
171
40
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
171
40
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake geneva la table outdoor pool shuttle service breathtaking views sister hotel beautiful room wonderful stay lac leman breakfast and dinner overlooking the lake wonderful hotel spa switzerland summer
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

If you're wrung out from a high octane lifestyle the Ermitage is the ideal solution. Perched in the hills 2km outside Evian, the hotel provides stunning views of Lake Geneva and an immaculately renovated interior. We loved the spa, the superb food and comfy room. Restaurant has a fine wine list and uses the freshest ingredients. Breakfast had best scrambled eggs I've tried as well ! Only slight criticism the small sauna/hamman- they must be inaccessible in peak season. And it is pricey! Staff professional and welcoming

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidsL2493ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We spent a weekend here and enjoyed the beautiful grounds and excellent spa facilities at neighbouring sister hotel Park Royal. The food at the restaurant was really fresh, healthy and tasty, the service was excellent. We are definitely coming back!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with a view (if you take the lake side rooms, but the terrace is nice too). Pricey but cheaper than the Hotel Royal. Very good food. Renovated a few years ago, and still very nice. Friendly service. Owned by the Danone Group !

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank philhellich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We spent the weekend here for my partner's birthday - what a treat! We especially enjoyed the tennis and spa facilities. The shuttle was also very efficient! We also had brunch on Sunday, which was exceptional.

Room tip: The top floor "south facing" rooms, while they do include sloped ceilings, there is a wonderful view of the forest, which is especially charming in the autumn. The room itself is also not too small! Plenty of space for two people.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kki444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Nothing to improve except pricing that i heard from organizers was excessively high, although the hotel is wonderful. I have nothing to suggest really. Prices could be lower and i will run back tomorrow.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marioprevessin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews