We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Heide
London, United Kingdom

Exceptional & delightful hotel, amazing staff

Review of Le Chabichou
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2024
Elegant, well designed room, luxuriously soft bedding, spacious storage, lovely shower room; sumptuous breakfast with huge variety; loved the spa & massages; seamless & much appreciated assistance with ski equipment & ski boots (heated) each day by delightful ski room staff; cosy, elegant ambience throughout, restaurants, reception etc; most noteworthy though are Le Chabichou’s exceptionally professional, delightful and helpful staff at all levels making our stay a very personal and thoroughly enjoyable experience.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Delightful and helpful staff - nothing is too much trouble -
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Chabichou, Directeur général at Le Chabichou, responded to this review
Responded 16 Mar 2024
Dear Mr. Eyles,

Thank you for sharing your exceptional experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you found your stay delightful in every aspect.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our elegant and well-designed rooms, complete with luxurious bedding and ample storage space. We are delighted that you appreciated our sumptuous breakfast with its wide variety of options, as well as the relaxing spa and massages.

We're especially pleased that our ski room staff were able to assist you seamlessly with your ski equipment and heated ski boots, adding to the convenience and enjoyment of your stay. Your kind words about the cozy and elegant ambiance throughout our hotel are truly appreciated.

However, the most gratifying aspect for us is your recognition of our exceptionally professional, delightful, and helpful staff. Ensuring a personalized and thoroughly enjoyable experience for our guests is our utmost priority, and we are delighted that our team succeeded in making your stay memorable.

Thank you once again for your glowing review. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding stay at Le Chabichou.

Warm regards,

The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$282
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Le Chabichou
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Le Chabichou
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Chambre Double
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Le Chabichou
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
chambre Prestige
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Le Chabichou
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$402
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$402
1.9 km from Le Chabichou
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Le Chabichou
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Le Chabichou
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.2 km from Le Chabichou
Pool
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Le Chabichou
Restaurant
Spa
AU$326
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Le Chabichou
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Courchevel
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
264
49
14
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
264
49
14
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gastronomic restaurant ski shop cleaning team cosy bar tired muscles comfortable hotel ski resort ski room every morning afternoon tea spa snow jets skiing slopes concierge luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2024

Nicholas and the front desk staff were fantastic! Wonderful buffet breakfast. Friendly bar and ski room staff. Superb spa and pool. Location can't be beat. Shuttle service was excellent, great drivers! Comfortable bed, spacious bathroom

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank V1298WAjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lavorel Hotels, Propriétaire at Le Chabichou, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

Dear Mr. Welton,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at le Chabichou. We are thrilled to receive such a positive review.

It is fantastic to hear that Nicolas and our front desk staff left a lasting impression on you. We are delighted that you enjoyed our wonderful buffet breakfast, found our bar and ski room staff to be friendly, and experienced the superb facilities of our spa and pool.

We are especially pleased that our central location and shuttle service met your expectations. Our team works hard to provide excellent service, and it is rewarding to know that our efforts contributed to your comfortable stay.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to Courchevel 1850 for another excellent experience.

Best regards,

Louise Pineau
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

We spent 10 marvelous days as always since the last four years. Very well placed hotel, a direct access to slopes and close to the city center. Le Chabichou delivers luxury services, an amazing breakfast and own a fantastic Spa. Definitively the place to be

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Philippe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lavorel Hotels, Propriétaire at Le Chabichou, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Ourpatian,

C'est avec une immense joie que nous avons lu votre commentaire sur votre récent séjour au Chabichou. Merci sincèrement d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec nous.
Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que vous avez passé 10 jours merveilleux parmi nous et que nous avons contribué à la réussite de votre séjour.
Votre fidélité au cours des quatre dernières années est une véritable reconnaissance de nos efforts constants pour offrir une expérience exceptionnelle à nos clients. Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau et de continuer à surpasser vos attentes.

Merci encore pour votre retour positif et pour avoir choisi le Chabichou comme votre destination préférée.

Bien cordialement,

Louise Pineau,
Directrice Adjointe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024 via mobile

One of the best hotels in our life. We had my husband’s anniversary there, hotel made upgrade of room. Everything is top quality: staff, concierge, shuttle to village, ski room with shop, reach breakfast, excellent cuisine, cleaning several times per day. And the perfect slope right next the door.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lavorel Hotels, Propriétaire at Le Chabichou, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Dear Alexandra,

A huge thank you for your warm words following your stay at our hotel. Learning that we contributed to making your husband's birthday an exceptional experience fills us with joy.
It is a reward for our entire team to know that you appreciated the room upgrade, the quality of our staff, the attentive services of the concierge, the convenience of the shuttle to the village, the well-equipped ski room, the delightful breakfast, excellent cuisine, and meticulous housekeeping service. We are delighted to have been able to contribute to making your stay so enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Chabichou for future memorable moments. Once again, thank you for choosing us for this special occasion.
See you soon.

Louise Pineau
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Le Chabichou hotel is very well staffed and aspires to be a 5-star hotel. The rooms and facilities are of highest quality, including a 2 Michelin star restaurant, it own ski rental shop which can not be overstated, and a lovely pool and spa. Where does Chabichou fall short, for us it was on the kid's club and our room maintenance.

Firstly, to have a kid's club is fantastic, but the room was often a mess and we have seen more creative kid's room set ups in Courchevel 1850 at other hotels. Still that being said my two kids 7 and 9 loved it, especially the standing arcade unit with over 1200 games on it from the arcade era.

Second, room maintenance. Our room was always a surprise what state we would find it in. Sometimes it would be lovely and cleaned and prepared for the day with a turn down service at night. Other days it was never cleaned or maintained and the turn down service would come by at 8:30p-9:30p to turn down our beds for the night after we were back from dinner with the kids and getting the room ready ourselves.
Also on the room maintenance front we ran out of conditioner, body wash and shampoo, and toilet paper where we even had to go down to the front dest/reception at 2a in the morning to get more toilet paper. This was likely a result of the inconsistency and poor attempts to keep the room cleaned and maintained that we ran out of these essential consumables.

Staff is lovely, polite, but not sure it is worth the amount of money in the end for the stay when whole chalets may be rented for same price and families get more space.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Conrad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lavorel Hotels, Propriétaire at Le Chabichou, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2024

Dear Conrade2024,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your experience at Le Chabichou in Courchevel. We genuinely appreciate your insights, and we want to express our apologies for any shortcomings you experienced during your stay.

We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel well-staffed with high-quality facilities, including our 2 Michelin star restaurant, ski rental shop, and pool and spa amenities. However, we regret that your experience with the kids' club and room maintenance did not meet your expectations.

Regarding the kids' club, we acknowledge your comments about the room's condition and appreciate your feedback on potential improvements. We are glad to hear that despite these issues, your children enjoyed their time, particularly the standing arcade unit.

We sincerely apologize for the inconsistencies in room maintenance. Your feedback on the varied experiences, from well-prepared and cleaned rooms to instances of neglect, is concerning. We will review our internal processes to address these issues and ensure a more consistent and timely service.

The shortage of essential consumables is unacceptable, and we apologize for the inconvenience this caused. We will take immediate action to improve our inventory management and prevent such situations in the future.

Your comments about the value for money are noted, and we understand your concerns about the overall experience compared to other accommodation options. We constantly strive to enhance our services, and your feedback will be instrumental in our efforts to make necessary improvements.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff and their politeness. We genuinely value your feedback and would like to extend an invitation to discuss your concerns further.

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide an improved experience.

Best regards,

Louise Pineau
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2023

A wonderful hotel in a magical place.
Courchevel is by far the most wonderful ski resort in the world.

Very cozy rooms, great facilities (except the gym and the best of all: the staff:
Very attentive, always friendly and cared about every wish. Perfect service from A to Z and one felt welcome from the first moment.

The only minor criticism is about the breakfast. Some more variants like Granola, other kinds of bread, etc. would be great.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lavorel Hotels, Propriétaire at Le Chabichou, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Dear flod383,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at Le Chabichou. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be a wonderful place in the magical setting of Courchevel, which you describe as the most wonderful ski resort in the world.

Your appreciation for our cozy rooms, excellent facilities (except the gym), and most importantly, our staff, is truly heartening. We take pride in providing attentive and friendly service, and we are delighted to know that you felt welcome from the first moment.

We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the breakfast. Your suggestions for more variety, such as granola and different types of bread, are valuable to us. We will certainly take this into consideration as we continually strive to enhance our offerings.

We are grateful for your kind words and feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to Le Chabichou for another almost perfect experience in our Winter Wonderland.

Warm regards,

Louise Pineau
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews