We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectations !!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Cerisier in front of the Flegere ski area of Chamonix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Chalet Cerisier in front of the Flegere ski area of Chamonix
Fireplace in living area
Master bedroom
With the garden buried in snow
Table extends to seat up to 12 in comfort
Space for foodies, or a chef if you prefer
Fabulous views from the Hot Tub on the deck
View from the balcony and living room
Chalet in glorious snow - Les Drus in background
Breakfast!
Bedroom suite
Back of chalet, with peak of Les Drus
A magical place
Master bathroom
Craftsman's touches are everywhere
Studio suite with living area and kitchen area. Usually part of the main chalet.
Perfect after a hard ski
Pool / games room
Snug has games consoles, Bose DVD player and sound, and satellite TV for the big screen
Chalet in summer from meadow
Across the meadow to the rear of the chalet, Mt Blanc in background
Just at the bottom of the garden
Hot lazy days in spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
susieH04
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations !!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We gathered our family from around the world for a wonderful Christmas week holiday at the Chalet.
The booking process with Philip was seamless & he answered my many questions promptly.
We arrived to find a beautifully decorated chalet which set the tone for a very happy week of cooking, drinking, sauna & spa's - with a view to die for!. Exploring the valley, helicopter flights over the alps, snowboarding at Courmayeur, shopping in Chamonix then "home" for games of pool, movies on the home theatre or just to lie back on the sofa & watch the ever changing light on Les Drus.
We were a party of seven with a small grandaughter & the chalet worked perfectly for us with plenty of space, comfortable beds & lots of bathrooms. We were warm & comfortable & the superbly equipped kitchen kept my "chef" sons happy.
The Chalet really did exceed our expectations & we were very sad to leave, but have wonderful memories of a very special Christmas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz and C...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional Chalet!”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This chalet is one of a kind. It is spacious, beautifully furnished, and has phenomenal views of the mountains. The kitchen is extremely well appointed and the layout of the property is ideal for several families. Both the owners and the rental managers are very courteous and a pleasure to deal with. We hope to return as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. You will be welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funnyvale...
san francisco
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday Chalet”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Our group of 5 adults and 4 children had a truly enjoyable holiday at Chalet Cerisier. Set in a peaceful part of the valley, the chalet had amazing mountain views, wraparound decks and a huge yard. The rooms looked exactly as pictured, containing all of the amenities one could ask for. After a long day in the snow, the biggest decision was whether to soak in the hot tub, have a glass of wine by the log fire or shoot a game of pool. The basement media room was great for children and there were plenty of board games and dvd's for everyone's entertainment.

Each morning someone in our family went to the nearby village of Les Bois to get croissants and pastries for our morning breakfast. The larger town of Chamonix was a 10 minute drive and had a multitude of restaurants, grocery stores and shops.

When we contacted the chalet's service team they were always very responsive. One example: One day the city maintenance team had shut off the street's water. We contacted the chalet's rep to inquire when it would be fixed and they told us the water would be back on by evening. Then the doorbell rang and there were 12 large bottles of Evian. A kind gesture on their part. Another time the coffee machine malfunctioned and the chalet's rep sent a serviceperson to have it looked at. They took it to be serviced and returned it a few hours later good as new.

The only drawback was the old-fashioned payment method. Paying via credit card would have been easier than wire transferring funds.

Overall the chalet was clean, spacious and had a warm feeling. The beds were comfortable, water pressure was good, bathrooms were modern and kitchen was fully stocked. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. (If you're lucky, the neighbor may show you his collection of refurbished vintage wooden skis and boots!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay - thank you for the feedback and I'm delighted you met our neighbour!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen O
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb chalet in a very special location”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really comfortable chalet, with spectacular views in a lovely quiet location. Well situated for the Flegere lift, the train station at Les Praz and for some great walks. The projector screen for DVDs, the pool and darts room and the hot tub all provide good entertainment if you want to relax at the chalet, and the wrap around balcony is a great place to enjoy the view and a coffee / glass of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely views and really comfortable place to be
Liked least: Basement accommodation arrangements fine for adults but probably less good for families with younger children
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you for your very welcome feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed the chalet and I hope we can welcome you back one day!
Phil Bayly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndon W
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely stunning!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

There is non other way to describe it! From first impressions to the day we left, both the property and service supporting it was first class. The attached photo shows one of the views during one of the relaxing evenings after an amazing trek, feed up then Jacuzzi made the time magical.
Look no further for a mid to large group size chalet, marvellous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like being at home with a much better view!
Liked least: Time flies!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thanks so much - we are delighted you enjoyed yourselves!
PB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing