We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely a Memorable Family Vacation”

Review of Chalet Baby Bear

Luxury Chalet Baby Bear with exterior hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Chalet Baby Bear with exterior hot tub
Yummy breakfast before hitting the slopes!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Luxury Chalet Baby Bear with exterior hot tub
Yummy breakfast before hitting the slopes!
Cozy up and watch deer in the early morning roaming the garden
snuggle up in front of the log fire
enjoy the spectacular views of the mountians
Champagne on arrival
private driver service
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bdj266
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely a Memorable Family Vacation”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have stayed in several of the Amazon Creek properties over the past few years. We are an American family who enjoy the service levels Amazon Creek offer, with chefs, housekeeping and nannies, with all the facilities well maintained. We rented Chalet Baby Bear in conjunction with Chalet Baloo to help accommodate our friends. We were 16 in total, Baby Bear is an awesomely cute chalet, with the facilities of a larger chalet, while maintaining a wonderful coziness. The concierge and team is very professional, it is rare to find such helpful, friendly yet discrete service. Chamonix is a great location, skiing was terrific, scenery is spectacular and the town has a cool, fun vibe to it. No hesitation recommending this chalet and location to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul-Ant...
Taplow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Long Weekend retreat”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in February 2013

My wife and I planned a much-needed long weekend away, and Chalet Baby Bear really hit the mark. It is an intimate and cosy chalet, with a delightful communal space and a lovely open fire. We were very well looked after by both our chef and driver, who were both helpful and yet inconspicuous. The meals and wine were of the highest standard, and the concierge service proved very useful when arranging skis and boots, lift passes, massages and restaurant bookings. We look forward to a return visit in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in January 2015

"We stayed in Chalet Baby Bear in January this year with my sister and her partner, a wedding present from her to us! It was the perfect week, lovely cosy chalet, great chef and our own driver to look after us and take us around resort and out in the evening. Staff has a ‘nothing too much trouble attitude’. Snow was awesome, always a plus on a ski holiday! Thank you Dawn sooo so much!!”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing Staff was very helpful
Liked least: Was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wonderful chalet, beautiful setting, we cannot wait to come back!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Chalet Baby Bear for 4 nights over the summer and had a wonderful stay. The Amazon Creek team were great and extremely helpful, they arrange activities for our kids, restaurant reservations and a chef. We loved Chamonix and plan to visit again in the winter months, and look forward to seeing Chamonix and staying at Baby Bear in the snow!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and the sound of the stream in the garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Baby Bear. Our staff will take excellent care of you again for your next holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back this winter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBec
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Over priced and poorly run”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in February 2012

Great accommodation but poorly trained staff with little experience of this market. Expensive but disappointing holiday

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Obviously disappointing to receive feedback like this but of course we accept the staff, not just the property, make the holiday. Typically we get positive feedback and complements about our staff and service, many of our clients become repeat clients not just in Chamonix but elsewhere across our properties. Clearly this week our standards must have fallen short and we have worked hard to ensure this remains very much the exception.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing