We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't miss the chance to stay here”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cnagele
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss the chance to stay here”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I would more consider this your own private hotel than a villa rental. We were blown away by the house, the service, and the location. I would easily come back here any month of the year. I highly recommend the catered option - The food was fantastic and the house wines were great. Can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Hello! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us in Chalet Amazon Creek this summer and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
The Amazon Creek Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moodsofke...
Biddenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic week”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our third visit to Chalet Amazon Creek and it continues to be first class in every respect. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff and the quality of the food was outstanding every day. This was indeed a great family Christmas away.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Wonderful to hear you had a fantastic time in Chalet Amazon Creek and that we were able to contribute to you and your family having a wonderful Christmas in Chamonix. We do hope to welcome you all back again soon. All the best the Amazon Creek team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul-Ant...
Taplow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 4th stay in Chalet Amazon Creek, and it never fails to impress. The chalet itself is beautifully appointed and furnished. All 5 of the ensuite bedrooms are spacious. Adults and children alike make good use of both the cinema room and vast indoor spa area which includes a jacuzzi, hammam and sauna.

What sets Amazon Creek apart from other chalets is the level of service and hospitality. The food is second-to-none, indeed, it is as good as many michelin starred restaurants I have visited in recent years! Ski hire, instructors and guides, babysitters, restaurants and a masseuse were all arranged in advance with the Amazon Creek booking team. Friendly drivers ferried us around the valley each day, and picked us up after a hard days' skiing.

Once again, we had a great time, and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a great holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Service
Liked best: The level of service and the bespoke nature of the holiday planning
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gudmundss...
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family vacation facility”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Top service at a beautiful location. Food was fantastic and the service was excellent. Travelling with a lot of kids and this is the way to do it. All our requirement´s taken care off and every aspect of our needs was attended to. Top lodge and top service - fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food was amazing
Liked least: Travel time to the ski lifts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you Mr Grudmundsson for your very positive feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. The management team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana N
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently held a company offsite at the 3 Amazon Creek chalets over a long weekend in September. Nothing was too much trouble, with an excellent concierge service arranging the logistics, not easy with a group like ours! Food was excellent, wines first class. Great facilities. Afternoon activities included golf, white water rafting and a trip up the Aiguille du Midi. My boss was very happy and has booked one of the chalets for his family ski trip. Thank you Amazon Creek for a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing