We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place.”
other travellers have booked this property
The apartment is in a small newly refurbished building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment is in a small newly refurbished building
The building in winter The open plan living area is modern and spacious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The apartment is in a small newly refurbished building
The building in winter
The open plan living area is modern and spacious
Modern fully fitted kitchen with induction hobs.
The main bedroom with views up and down the valley.
The beds in the second bedroom can be arranged as singles or a double.
Spacious family bathroom.
The open plan living area.
The sofa area with views of the South facing mountains.
The main bedroom arranged with super king size bed.
The main bedroom arranged with super king size bed.
The beds in the second bedroom can be arranged as singles or a double.
The window in the second bedroom
The apartment is 60 m2 (670 square feet)
The terrace with view of Mont Blanc and Aiguille du Midi
The terrace with table and view of Aiguilles Rouges
The view of the Aiguille du Midi and Mont Blanc from the terrace.
Enjoy the Chamonix valley all year round - this was a beautiful day in late October.
There is loads to do in Chamonix whatever the weather!
Early Summer walking in the Chamonix Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Philippa...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Booking was swift and efficient,as was collecting keys. The apartment is well equipped to high standard. The location is very good for local transport, both buses and train.Although it is situated next to the railway line we think it must be the quietest railway line ever. The views of the glacier and the Aguille De Midi are amazing and admiring them from the terrace is a great way to start or finnish the day.The shopping was easy with a car but getting bread was quite a trek if you are on foot.The recommended resteraunts were all lovely and good value.Great place we will use it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: Kitchen cupboards designed for seven foot people!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We've just returned from a 1 week stay and were really pleased with the accommodation, the apartment was big enough for 2 couples and furnished to a really high standard with great Wi-Fi.

We were met by Kathryn who ran through where everything was in the apartment. We've previously stayed in the area so she didn't need to run through local attractions/ area with us but there's a great welcome pack in the apartment which contains lots of information. Kathryn lives locally and is contactable should you need any assistance during your stay.

The apartment's in a great location in a quiet village between Chamonix and Les Houches, it's 30 min walk along the path by the river or you can walk via the road directly into Chamonix alternatively you can catch the train or bus which travels along the valley floor and you can catch both right near the apartment.

There's 2 supermarkets in Les Houches and lots of great restaurants in the area within walking distance, we ate at Le Vert Hotel which is 10 mins walk away at Gaillands and we also ate at Le Tremplin which is by the Les Bossons chair lift with great views of Bossons Glacier.

We went on some great walks along the Balcony and would recommend either walking or going on the chair lift up to Bossons Glacier along with walks at Plan Praz and Prarion at Les Houches and Chamonix is great for shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaAnute
Montclair
1 review
“Excellent vacation rental”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in this beautiful apartment at the end of June. It is such a nice and clean place. We were two couples and it was plenty of space for us. The apartment had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable - perfect for relaxation after long hikes. It was also helpful to have a washer/dryer. Most of all, we loved having meals on the porch while looking at amazing views of Mont Blanc. We loved the place and will definitely return there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benhart78
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical place...”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Only been two nights since we left La Bossonade and our memories of the place are fantastic. We arrived Saturday, late afternoon and like an excited child at Christmas I woke early, early enough to see the sun rise over the mountains illuminating Aguille Du Midi and Mont Blanc. This moment was perfect and pretty much sums up our stay there as there was rarely a moment when I wasn't in awe of the areas beauty and magic. Anyway back to the accommodation, a gorgeous apartment, one which both Kas and I adored and are so very envious of. Everything you could need was provided, the layout of the kitchen and living area is great and the bedrooms are very relaxing and comfortable. As for the location, well right behind you, five minutes walk in fact is the Petit Balcon Sud and facing you is Mont Blanc itself with the Aguille Du Midi. Chamonix proper is a short walk away, long enough to appreciate the environment and beauty of the area but not too far to feel isolated. In a word, perfect, and yes we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Going back to the UK.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EIDH
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was easy to find, the route description was perfect, and plenty of parking space in front and next to the flat. The accommodation was altogether very comfortable and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay with two adults and a child, and a third adult for the last two days. The beds were extremely comfortable (non allergic duvets a plus!) and the shower had great water pressure, the bath/ shower combination was very luxurious. We never missed the tv and wifi signal was good. The kitchen was very complete which was great for us – thanks also for leaving out the wine, bread and milk. The personal welcome note from Kath on the blackboard was very kind. Access to central Chamonix was very easy and it took less than 5 minutes to drive there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds & bathroom
Liked least: The lightening - too harsh
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing