We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place! Helpful owner!”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Complex
First skiing weekend in December Hi Def tv and HDMI DVD player and PS2 and Nintendo games consels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Apartment Complex
First skiing weekend in December
Hi Def tv and HDMI DVD player and PS2 and Nintendo games consels
Balcony looking in
New Bathroom
New tiled Balcony
Grill time
New oak floors
Oak floors
Looking out onto the balcony
Ski hire shop opposite our apartment block
front entrance to our apartment block C2
Hiking in Cham behind our place
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
monkeys-p...
south shields
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place! Helpful owner!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just back from a short break at Stephens apartment. Right from booking, the owner was in contact and kept us up to date even sorting our return transfers from Geneva and at a better price to what I was quoted!
We were met on arrival by the lovely Jenni who showed us around and left us to it. The apartment has everything you need for an enjoyable stay with a great bathroom and large sunny balcony overlooking the mountains.
The apartment is part of a large complex which was very clean and very quiet yet only a 2 minute walk into the center of Chamonix!
We spent our trip hiking and had a couple of nights camping in the mountains which we were rewarded with some breathtaking sunrises over the Mont Blanc massif!
The apartment was basically everything we needed with the added bonus of being cheap and with a helpful owner!
I wouldnt hesitate to return here and would definatley recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you Paul you were fantastic 5 star guests and always welcome back. Please stay in touch and a have a great 2017. Thanks again Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G
1 review
“Exactly as Advertised. Wonderfull Location.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was exactly as advertised. We are a couple with two children ages 13 and 16. The quarters were compact but efficient, and the locations to downtown and the athletic complex were ideal. I would certainly return for another visit, especially in the winter for skiing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It was compact, but that was expected.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you Bill you and your wonderful family are always welcome. Have a great 2016 and an even better 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sororke
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
“Great location, cosy & compact, excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our group of four adults stayed here over the Easter weekend and the apartment, though small, had everything we could possibly need for a comfortable stay. The kitchen was well equipped, beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of books and movies to keep you entertained should you need a break from the great outdoors. We had two days of fantastic skiing, great for beginners and advanced skiers alike.
It's very conveniently located - a 5 min walk into town or up to the ski slopes. There's a great ski rental place and a very friendly bakery right opposite the entrance. Lorna was really helpful & had some great restaurant recommendations.
We're looking forward to coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
You were fantastic guests and always welcome again. You treated my place very well. Danke
till we meet again have a great 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade300
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Most Perfect Ski Hoilday ever, absolutely amazing !!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The resort was amazing, the apartments were absolutely outstanding and had everything you could possibly need ! We had the most perfect trip ever. They were close to shops, restaurants, bars etc. The owner Steve was fantastic and organised everything for us so we didnt have to worry about anything.
I couldn;t have asked for a better place to stay , this was my first time skiing and i will definitely be returning to these apartments,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i loved every minute ,
Liked least: there was nothing bad about this trip whatsoever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you Jade and Tanya this makes all the effort worthwhile. I hope you have a great 2016 and hopefully we will see you again in Chamonix kindest regards to you and your family Steve and Marianna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff UK
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing