We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet Cristalliers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Cristalliers
Dining/Lounge Dining/Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Chalet Cristalliers
Dining/Lounge
Dining/Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Entrance Hall
1st Floor Bedroom
1st Floor Bathroom
1st Floor Bedroom
1st Floor Bathroom
1st Floor Hall
Stairs to Eaves
Eaves Bedroom
Eaves Bedroom
Lower Ground Bedroom
Lower Ground Bedroom
Lower Ground Bedroom
Lower Ground Bedroom
Boot & Ski Room
Chalet Cristalliers
Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
victorcol...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Chalet”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent Chalet in an excellent location. Being able to walk into town a real bonus. The Chalet is very well appointed with everything you need and this is all high quality. Great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobYarwoo...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family Chalet to share 85 year olds ski break in Chamonix”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed in the Chalet from the 23rd to the 30th January. We were on a family ski holiday with 3 generations of the family. There were 12 adults and we were able, thanks to Jayne, to make this work. The Chalet exceeded our expectations and was close enough to the centre of Chamonix, 10 minutes walk, but far enough out to be quiet in the evening. We eat in for 6 of the 7 nights and the Chalet easily accommodated us. The boot room in the basement was great as we kept all the skis and boots out of the way. The hot tub was great to relax the muscles after a day on the slopes. Would highly recommend the Chalet to any family groups up to 12. The one point of note is about the top bedroom which has beautiful views over either side of the valley but does have limited headroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall layout suited our extended family of 12
Liked least: Nothing came to mind, all aspects were either good. The only minor comment was that the details didn't say the top bedroom had limited headroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Living in luxury!”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The chalet surpassed all expectations (and they were already high having see the pictures and read the reviews!). It is a beautiful chalet with lots of little touches that made our stay there even more special. The chalet is very well equipped and enabled us to easily cook for 10 people each night, the beds are incredibly comfortable, with each room having its own bathroom complete with underfloor heating! The hottub was brilliant and very welcome after a long day skiing! The location was perfect, you are round the corner from the bus stop to the slopes and an easy 10minute walk into the centre of town. The owner was incredibly helpful and the booking system was very efficient. I would highly recommend this property and hope very much to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard l
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for luxury stay in Chamonix”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this chalet for UTMB week 2015 as we wanted a large quiet chalet but close to the centre of Chamonix. This one ticked all of the boxes. It did not disappoint. The local micro brasserie is definitely one of the hip places to hang out before the big race !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size, quality and location
Liked least: only there for a week
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secodero
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“beyond my expectations”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed there as 4 couple and 2 kids on january. Chalet was newly renovated, clean and comfortable. 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms inside each room. Perfect for a large group.
the location was very good as well. You can walk to chamonix center in 10 minutes or the bus stop is just 3-4 min away , you can take a free bus shuttle whenever you want. We liked the hottub! Our experience has been started before we checked in, I mean the owner of chalet.
She is super super interested person in her guests, she emailed very quickly, she send usefull informations about chamonix, skiing, chalet etc. Thank you Jayne for making our holiday so awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beds- bathrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing