We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
UK TV channels and large sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
UK TV channels and large sofa
Lounge area Dining table and fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
UK TV channels and large sofa
Lounge area
Dining table and fully equipped kitchen
Open plan living area with lounge, dining and kitchen
Quiet private residence by the river
Master bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom
Bathroom ensuite to double bedroom
Twin or double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with spa bath
Family bathroom with jacuzzi bath & separate shower
Beautifully furnished throughout
Spacious feel, and design features.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
StevoX10
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've stayed here twice and like the apartment layout, size and location - fine for us, parents and 2 kids in the 3 bedrooms. Bit awkward to get to now due to original road to access Ave Du Aguille being pedestrianized but not a deal breaker for me. Previous smelly oil? burner in the block still gives some smell but much better than couple of years ago (which did impact our stay) so glad that's been largely resolved. Would stay here again and found Cham All Year team friendly and helpful ahead of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: still slight smell from I presume the oil burner in the block
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of your fourth stay with us, and second in this apartment! We were delighted that once again you have enjoyed your holiday in the apartment and hope to see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lightly and the situtation
Liked least: nothin
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you for your great review of Edelweiss apartment. We agree that it is in a perfect location - central yet quiet. Well done on racing in the UTMB - we hope we'll see you again next summer!
- Chamonix All Year team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton keynes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds and the lounge area
Liked least: Distance from ski bus stops
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2013
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again in Chamonix, dont forget your discount if you come to stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment itself, spacious and beautiful, location, price, service.
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
Thank you for your great review of two of our properties - Edelweiss apartment and Apartment Pothecary. We are glad that you enjoyed both of them, and agree that the facilities and decor in Edelweiss apartment are great. Both are in great locations too, as you say. Thank you for the lovely feedback on our in-resort services (lift pass delivery, transfers etc), we are pleased that you feel they added to your stay and we will also look again at the instructions that we provide for the heating to make them clearer. We hope we can welcome you again in Chamonix in the future.
-The Chamonix All Year Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pati34280
La Grande-Motte, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Nous regrettons que vous avez listé vos plaintes mais que vous n'avez pas reconnu l'effort de notre équipe avant et après votre arrivée afin de vous assurer un séjour en confort (visite préalable avec vous de plusieurs appartements afin que vous ayez pu choisir le mieux adapté pour votre famille - ce que nous ne faisons pas automatiquement avec tous nos hôtes, ajout de poêles supplémentaires dans une cuisine déjà pleinement équipée, changement de draps propres mais ayant des marques de produits de laverie ce qui arrive rarement, etc).

Nous avons discuté avec vous le lendemain de votre arrivée dans notre bureau, et notre Directrice Logistique a entendu votre réclamation. Dans les 24h nous avons résolu tous les problèmes que vous avez signalé ; nous vous avons également dédommagé d'une somme égale à 50% de votre première nuit pour tout désagrément occasionné (nous ne comprenons pas votre référence au repas McDo).

(Pendant notre discussion, nous avons expliqué que l'insecticide cafards avait été laissé par des clients précédents qui ont cru voir un cafard mais qui avaient confirmé leur erreur depuis. Pour les pièges pour souris, il s'agit d'un appartement au rez de jardin, donc les pièges sont installés par précaution afin d'éviter tout désagrément.)

Nous proposons des hébergements de bonne qualité, avec un bon rapport qualité-prix, mais il semblerait que vous vous attendiez à une prestation de luxe pour un budget moyen, ce que personne ne peut proposer. (À noter que vous avez laissé des commentaires pour qu'un seul autre hébergement sur TripAdvisor, pour lequel vous avez mis une note de 2/5.)

Nous espérons que des voyageurs souhaitant visiter Chamonix et séjourner dans cet appartement liront les autres commentaires concernant l'appartement, qui sont positifs, ainsi que les commentaires TripAdvisor sur les autres propriétés que nous gérons.

Pour ce qui concerne la propreté, nous invitons les futurs voyageurs à lire également les plus de 700 notes que nous avons sur le site UpFront Reviews, où nous avons une note moyenne de 4.4/5 pour la propreté.

Nous regrettons que, dans ce cas, notre prestation ne rencontrait pas vos exigences peut-être inadaptées.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chamonix hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing