We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 135
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Hotels.com
USD 132
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
FindHotel
USD 124
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 132
TravelocityUSD 132
eDreamsUSD 134
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
161
137
25
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
137
25
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mont blanc ski buses the location is perfect coffee machine mountains tub claire slopes winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

After having a disaster with the apartment that we booked, we were desperate to find a hotel at a reasonable rate. As it was French schools half term there was a very limited amout to chose from. We looked at this hotel on the Internet and were a little tentative to say the least.

We decided to walk to the hotel and have a look, as we walked up the drive it reminded us of a scene from a hammer horror film, once in the hotel we enquired about the rate and as it was so reasonably priced decided to agree.

We were told that we were in the junior suite. We took the key and walked to the room, the decor in the reception is old and outdated, the decor in the hallways the same.

We got to our room and took the plunge, opened the door and what we found awaiting us was an amazing and pleasant surprise. We walked into a modern, clean and obviously recently refurbished room. Thank god!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the fact it is two star should not put you off, you have bars and restaurants on the doorstep so have everything you need.

Thank you very much Hotel Richemond.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

stayed on my own in a great single room, very friendly staff,super breakfast,
close to bus stop for easy access to ski slopes, and on the main street for shops and restaurants in evening. Amazing building with history and character.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank katherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed the whole week. Staff are very friendly bunch and speak great English. Room was outdated but in a good old french way and although mismatched it was very clean and kept together well by the cleaners. Breakfast was typical french buffet selection and plenty of it. Wifi was 3 euro's for 7 days and ski room downstairs was a little cramped but does the job fine!

The location is the best bit, 30 seconds walk away from the central bus station gives super access to all the ski areas in the valley and beyond to Verbier etc.

Also super view of Mont Blanc from our balcony!!

Room tip: Get a room facing Mont Blanc!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We were happy here because the staff was helpful, the building is old and solid, the rooms were comfortable, the croissants were delicious, the location was perfect, and the elegance and style were so French and wonderful. Also the advice we received from the staff was unerring.

Room tip: High-floor rooms facing the front are lovely.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NathanielRosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

We picked this hotel because of its central location and price. We left loving it because of its amazing personnel, service, closeness to everything from busses to take you all around the valley, and restaurants in the centre of Chamonix. The people working the front desk is a colorful bunch if characters and they are all super nice and helpful.

If we ever come back to Chamonix at least we'll know where to rest our heads.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews