We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Notch place to base your Chamonix...”
other travellers have booked this property
Winter view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Winter view
Summer view
Garden visitor
Log burner
Cosy double bed
Alpine Rose's
Spring view
Spring view
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BENJAMIN...
1 review
“Top Notch place to base your Chamonix adventure(s).”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A great little Chalet that is close to town and the midi. Nigel was a welcoming host. We will certainly be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T
1 review
“Cosy Chamonix Chalet”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amazing location in Chamonix. A very cosy chalet in the heart on Chamonix. Nigel was very welcoming and helped us organise our days out on the trails.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for the review.
I hope to meet you again sometime..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy stay in Chamonix”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely chalet in Chamonix with all the facilities. Located in a quiet neighborhood and very close to center (2 minutes walk). We really enjoyed the woodstove and the atmosphere of the place. Nigel, the owner, is a gentleman. Our dog was welcomed. We would love to go back someday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for the nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley T
1 review
“Wow, Just Perfect”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

After not having a holiday in a long time, I booked this chalet as a retreat.

On arrival Nigel and Timmy (his dog) gave me a warm welcome (Quite literally, it was 24 degrees when I arrived.

The chalet has everything kitchen, bathroom. double bed and a wood burning stove (with unlimited wood) this keeps the entire chalet very warm indeed.

I am already planning to return with friends.

Location is 500 yards away from the chalet, but you cannot hear any traffic or people in the centre. Perfectly central to everything. I recommend you walk to the Super U Market in the centre as this is the cheapest. The Casino shops can get quite expensive.

I would like to send a sincere thank you to Nigel & Family for their hospitality.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Dear Ashley.

Thank you very much for staying and for the review. I hope to meet you again some time in the future. Good luck with your business enterprises.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy St...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Chamonix bolthole”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect little chalet in the heart of Chamonix. We stayed here for 5 nights and it was exactly what we needed - cosy but not cramped, a well-stocked kitchen and thoughtfully designed. The location is great too: a short 5 minute walk to town and 10 minutes to the ski lifts. Nigel (the owner) was incredibly helpful, providing information on airport transfers, ski hire and where the best areas were to ski. We would definitely visit again if we're in the area!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for staying and for the great review.
I hope to meet you both again sometime....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing