We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic trip!”
other travellers have booked this property
Winter view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Winter view
Summer view
Garden visitor
Log burner
Cosy double bed
Alpine Rose's
Spring view
Spring view
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
11AnneP20...
Fowey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally unsympathetic owner”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having paid in full for our holiday, due to the death of my husbands mother, we were not able to take it . I explained the exceptional situation to the owner with one week's notice, and to ask if he could make a refund due to the circumstances. I found his attitude totally unsympathetic, merely offering to readvertise his chalet. So in effect, he has profited from our absence as he has had no costs to pay, laundry, changeover costs etc

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
This review forum is for clients who have stayed in a property. These reviewers did not stay in our chalet. I will however reply anyway.

To clarify the cancellation was made some three weeks before the date of the booking and was for one of the peak weeks in August.

On booking the reviewers agreed to a standard Tripadvisor booking contract which does not allow refunds within four weeks.

I agreed out of goodwill to re-advertise the property and refund the difference in rent if it re-booked. It however did not book again so was empty for the booking period.
On the subject of changeover costs as we carry out the changeovers ourselves there was minimal real saving especially as the property required cleaning again after being empty for that period.
We did however have to carry out considerable extra admin in re-advertising and replying to messages such as this.

I am sorry for their loss and inability to take the booking but I believe that their travel insurance would cover their costs for accommodation and flights in the event of a loss in the family, not the property owner or come to that the airline or ferry company etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCalpin
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We've just come back from an amazing break in Chamonix and miss it already! Nigel was great from our initial enquiry, responding fast and made the booking process very easy. He was very accommodating and gave us some great suggestions for places to go and visit.

Chamonix is a beautiful place to go, and even towards the end of September there was still things to do and see, and having lovely weather with clear blue skies for the duration of the trip was a massive bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for the review. I think late Summer/Autumn is my favorite time of year here...much quieter but usually high pressure so sunny days with plenty to do as you discovered.
Hope to meet you both again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris1973...
Earlston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little place to stay !!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location, fantastic hosts, close to the bars and shops. If you're after a break with no hassles I would highly recommend this chalet. Nigel the owner advised us on the ski resorts to try out and where the bus stops etc were and couldn't have been more helpful. The bathroom is a bit on the small size, but I managed even though I'm 18st and 6ft !! It would suit couples wanting to crash after a days skiing or like we did, go sample the beers and food in the town thats not even 5 mins walk away. The supermarkets a short walk into town so all in all a perfect little chalet and the 2 of us will be back hopefully (kids permitting) next year as well !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Hi Chris Thanks for the review. Hope to meet you both again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuxy32
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Wonderful cabin in the heart of Chamonix.”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A wonderfully located cabin with easy access to town. An excellent way to spend time away in the french alps. The host was super friendly and helpful and even picked us up from the train station with a quick tour around the town.

Highly recommend if visiting Chamonix.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood Fire furnace and location to town.
Liked least: Wi-fi was a little spotty within the cabin but still functional.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for the review. I hope to meet you both again some time, maybe in the Winter!

Cheers Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantiman...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really excellent. Fantastic location and the owner could not be more friendly or helpful. Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for the review. I hope to meet you again. It is great to have such pleasant guests staying..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing