We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
429
291
40
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
429
291
40
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing wall mont blanc free afternoon tea excellent location games room pool table perfect stay breakfast room minute walk restaurants and shops breakfast was excellent central location top floor town centre easy access bus stop family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2019

2nd time at this wonderful hotel, hidden away from the High St, but just across the road to the nursery slopes, where you can ski to the Gondola!
No need for buses.
Ski passes can be bought at the Hotel Reception.
We booked Ski hire at shop across the road, very good. (Sport 2000, Mummary).
Breakfast very good, & all the staff at the hotel are very helpful.
Reception staff knowledgeable of the area & can book the local restaurants for you, which helps as they can all get busy between 7.30 - 9.00pm.
Definitely be back,
Great Holiday.

Room tip: Rear of the hotel have great views over the river & mountains.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Stayed here before and after my walking Tour Du Mont Blanc. Very nice accommodation, clean , close to restaurants and shopping. Very helpful staff. On a back street so it was very quiet and peaceful at night. Nice patio right next to the L'Arve river.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank MarkB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Arve, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Thank you for your review, and congrats on finishing the TMB!
We were happy to help you relax at the end of your hike!
There are so many more hikes to do in Chamonix, we hope to see you next year to recommend our favourites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

Fabulous little hotel, well appointed and a very hospitable staff. The apartment was good value for money considering the we stayed during the middle of the ski season. The location is ideal in the center of town.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank DavidA11776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Arve, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Many thanks! We are very lucky to have a perfect location, and we are glad you enjoyed it! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a skiing trip with friends. My room was excellent, far better than others I have experienced in the past; being a corner setting, however, perhaps made it a little larger than others but my friends had only positive comments in respect of their rooms. But irrespective of that, everything was spotless. Everyone working at the hotel was efficient and friendly. Definitely a ‘return’ accommodation in the future.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JWhoff64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Arve, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you for this feedback, the superior rooms are indeed very comfortable! We are honored you put us in your "return" list, come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019

We stayed in one of the new 2-bedroom apartments which was absolutely perfect for our family of 4. It was spotlessly clean, with an impressive well-heated bathroom and a lovely kitchen/dining/living area. The staff could not have been more helpful, arranging transfers pre-arrival and advising us on ski schools. Great service all round; we loved the free afternoon tea which was perfectly timed coming off the slopes. For those looking for an intimate, family-run hotel with apartments you can't go wrong. Thanks Hotel D'Arve!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jonff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Arve, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our Superior apartment! It is indeed great for families like yours. Thank you again for your visit, and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews