We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay - perfect start of the year with...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DearIanAn...
LONDON
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GOOD APARTMENT BUT PARSIMONIOUS APPROACH”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This apartment was perfectly acceptable, with the CAY team offering good service on arrival plus early check in and late check out without charge. However, after we booked and paid for a further day, they refused any extension after 10h00 - not even an hour or two - without reinstating the late check out charge. This seemed parsimonious, especially since CAY said no clients were arriving after us and took our booking directly, thus avoiding far more in commission. Spoiled for a ha'p'orth of tar.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review of Le Paradis 8 apartment, we're glad you enjoyed the apartment.

During your stay, you booked two apartments with us, and we were pleased to be able to organise early check-ins at both apartments for you at no charge.

On your last day, we were able to offer a late check out at the end of the day, again without fee, in one of the apartments as it was not booked afterwards. However in this apartment where you had already booked an extra night, we were not able to organise a check-out as late as this without a charge as we had guests arriving the next day.

The late check-out fee helps us to organise an express clean as explained in our T&Cs and FAQs, as the cleaners still need time to prepare for the next guests.

We're sorry that you felt this spoiled your stay, in spite of our team's best efforts to facilitate your arrival and departure. We hope that we might see you again soon in Chamonix.

- Chamonix All Year Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and interior
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Paradis 8 apartment and of our team! We're glad you enjoyed the central location and found the apartment well-equipped and we'll be sure to pass on your lovely words to the Resort Team.
- Chamonix All Year team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tassos S
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good apartment at great location, yet overpriced.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Overall:
Good location and nice apartment but overpriced.
First floor with "difficult" view to the mountain. The second bedroom can not actually sleep two adults. Glass door to balcony was not closing.

Positives:
+ Perfect location if you like the center of Chamonix (I do, certainly in winter)
+ Warm and welcoming and considerate service from the team of chamonixallyear. All of them with no exception (Flore, Kerry, Nick to mention some of the team).
+ Parking at Saint Michel
+ Nice bathroom
Negatives
- The second bedroom is only for kids. Two adults in there will get frustrated, at least..
- The glass door for the balcony was not closing properly during our stay. Yet, the heating was good, so we didn't get cold. With the price we paid for the super-premium period of the year we would expect that the glass door was closing properly.
- No view to the mountain unless you go at the end of the balcony. First Floor. The same apartment at higher floors would be wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Living Room and the bathroom
Liked least: The second bedroom. It is for kids only. Next time I will look at photos better or I will ask more questions the servicing team.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2013
Thank you for your review of Paradis 8 apartment. We're glad you enjoyed the location and the service that the Chamonix All Year in-resort team provided. We apologise for the problems that you experienced with the balcony door, we are working with the insurers to resolve this and have blocked out the upcoming weeks. However, we consider that our pricing all year round is very reasonable, and peak holidays week, such as half term, prices will always be higher. We hope that we might see you again in Chamonix in the future.
- The Chamonix All Year team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing