We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient to slopes and a home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Duplex located top left with balcony and upper floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Duplex located top left with balcony and upper floor
Dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Duplex located top left with balcony and upper floor
Dinning area
Lounge area
Mini HI-FI, Local TV
Stairs to upper level bedrooms and toilet. Shower room and toilet downstairs
Main bedroom downstairs
Upstairs bedroom 1
Upstairs bedroom 2
Chamonix centre with Mt Blanc view
Mont Blanc
Le Tour Glacier, situated behind chalet
Chamonix centre
Le tour village
view from nearest Ski Resort (10 mins walk from chalet) Suitable for all levels
view from nearest Ski Resort (10 mins walk from chalet) Suitable for all levels
View from lounge window looking down into the Chamonix valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Georgie C
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
“Convenient to slopes and a home from home”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very comfortable with a good kitchen for the size of the appatment. There was plenty of room for myself , my husband and two teenagers. Very convenient for the slopes. Isabelle was very helpfull.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davehelen...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Staying at Chemin”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at the start of January (7-11). Party was 4 adults 1 teenager. We were a little worried how the bedroom situation would work out, but all was ok. Sofa bed is 2 singles, but one matress is transferred to a ''futton' style bed in one of the single bed rooms . So no need to sleep in lounge if you do want to. Although Sofa bed is quite ok. Rooms are all a good size and there is plenty of plates / cups / pans etc...
There is underground parking which has a dedicated garage ( with door) for the apartment - I think it was garage 15. Access to underground is controlled by auotmatic door - you need the 'key fob bipper' to open the door. You can access the apartment from the garage, so no need carry bags thru snow.
Le Tour is small and quite quiet, great access to the slopes ( beginner/ internidiate friendly) - just a quick morning lung busting walk up to the lift :-). Le Tour has its own ESF Ski School Office. You really need a car to explore the other ski areas. For shopping, Argentierre has a small supermarket , some shops and a few bars - its about 5 mins drive from Le Tour. If you want to stock up on food best go to Carrefour in Chamonix ( you pass it on the way into Chamonix from the motorway).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangrajde...
Clemmons, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet was more than better what we had expected the credit goes owner Jonathan we felt like we are in home everything available starting from groceries to stationries even if we didn't use any thing as we preferred eating out we felt at home the maid Isabel was of great help to assist us about the local area and provide us the needed help would definitely look back to stay again

Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you for the review, I'm so pleased you had everything you needed and that your stay was enjoyable. It was a pleasure dealing with you, and I'm pleased to be able to offer you a 10% discount on all future stays! Kind regards, Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulskiin...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great place to stay and ski. From booking with Jonathan to being met at the door by his local rep everything ran smoothly for the four of us.
Chalet very close to snow!, Le Tour lifts and bus routes, so car hardly moved all week. Thanks, we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Many thanks for the review, I'm delighted you felt everything went smoothly both with myself and the housekeeper. I'm also pleased to hear that the local transport services and ski lifts were convenient for your stay, Do feel welcome to come again soon! as a returning guest, I'm pleased to offer you a 10% discount on all future stays! Kind regards Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUKOWSKI2...
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Not pleasant surprises.”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Welcome.
With regret I have to say that staying in the cabin failed my expectations.
In the early phase of the reservation owner has not mentioned that the premises are his things. Moreover, the level of cleanliness and general order was not a satisfactory. I honestly do not recommend staying in this house because of the pervasive mold on the walls and the toilets algae. The pictures shown in the offer no apparent problems, but unfortunately they are. Blankets proposed by the owner for a long time claiming to be exchanged for new because of their impurities, while towels and pillowcases stank of cigarette smoke.
Price does not comply with the proposed offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Landscapes, Good restaurant near
Liked least: Comfort in the chalet, level of the higiene
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

As per our last message, I am truly sorry you felt your stay did not meet your expectations. We endeavour to ensure all guests feel welcomed, are looked after and have all the necessary provisions to enjoy their stay.

Admittedly, the fridge should have been left completely empty, ironically the owner left the wine as he thought you may appreciate this upon arrival as a welcome.

I have already spoken with the housekeeper and asked that she use a double dose of detergent and fabric softener in the future.

We'll also be looking into the reports of traces of Mould on the wall, and taking all necessary steps to remove it and clean it.

Whilst this is the first negative review we've had, please rest assured that we shall address the issues you mentioned and ensure our standards remain high, to reflect the continued positive reviews we've had to date.

Many thanks

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing