We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful chalet in a picturesque location”

Review of Chalet Poya

Chalet Poya in Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Poya in Winter
Chalet Poya in Summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Chalet Poya in Winter
Chalet Poya in Summer
Chalet Poya - Dining Room
Chalet Poya - Bedroom 1
Chalet Poya - Bathroom 1
Chalet Poya - Kitchen
Chalet Poya - Bedroom 3
Chalet Poya - Bathroom 2
Chalet Poya - Bathroom 3
Chalet Poya - Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Katy W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful chalet in a picturesque location”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The chalet is very well equipped and a lovely place to spend time. Good sized rooms and bathrooms with a lovely living space, great speakers to enjoy music whilst looking at the delightful mountain view outside. Would like to be there every weekend!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla A
1 review
“Excellent Villas”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent and well maintained villas that are equipped with everything that you need for a pleasant stay (TV, Children Books/DVDs, Garage ... etc).

Highly recommending it to anyone visiting Chamonix Mont Blanc.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C
Thoiry, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfectly located lovely chalet”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our stay at chalet Poya coincided with the first heavy snowfall in Chamonix after the New Year so we were doubly fortunate. Chalet Poya is super comfortable and well equipped. No slumming it here. A real plus is the drive in garage and individual access to the chalet. The interior of the chalet is charming; masses of space and wood for the fire. Three ensuite double bedrooms. We were more than happy to return in the afternoon, have a hot drink and relax in front of the fire. We felt far away from the maddening crowd yet Chamonix centre is only a short walk away along riverside paths.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsuiyue
hk
1 review
“Homely & Lovely Chalet with Well-Euipped Kitchen”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We promoised to take our friend & their teenage son for a ski trip in Europe! We chose Chamonix cos another couple in the group been there to be our ski guide. We all liked the chalet as it's homely with a real fireplace in the living where we can relax /enjoy french wine after a hard day skiing The kitchen is very well-equipped that the only non-skier in our group of 7 who is a guy managed to play "Jamie Oliver" for us and really enjoyed a holiday of good cooking experience. We cooked our thankgiving dinner for Chinese New Year Eve Location is close to amenities & restaurants in village! Our host is very responsive to all our enquires on using the gadgets in the chalet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace, location, view fr0m living room
Liked least: Can't all have hot shower right after skiing. Some need to wait for boiler to refill!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleyBr...
bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Chalet”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed as a family group with our 2 adult daughters and husbands. The chalet was ideal in every way and we have owned and rented property in Chamonix at Christmas for many years. This was the best so far both for facilities and layout and views.
We were very unlucky with the lack of snow - we have never seen so little and we all ski - but extremely grateful that the chalet was so lovely as we often had lunch in the garden - it was warm and sunny - which definitely compensated It is also an easy walk into town along the river and Chamonix has lots to offer.
Very impressed too that on departure the owner Charlotte called to ask if everything had been to our satisfaction. We would love to return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing