We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Half Term Skiing Week”

Review of Chalet Valhalla

Winter exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter exterior
Fireside and Minstrel's Gallery Across the meadow to Valhalla, spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Winter exterior
Fireside and Minstrel's Gallery
Across the meadow to Valhalla, spring
Bedroom 5
Valhalla in Summer
Bathroom detail
View from the terrace
Master bedroom
Bedroom 3 (with mezzanine)
Valhalla in Winter
Kitchen
Living area
Summer views from the living area
Bathroom
Winter view from gallery
Dining room
Dormitory bedroom
Looking down from gallery to living area
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Stairs
Upper hallway
Boot Room
Bedroom lower ground floor
Shower room, lower ground bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig G
1 review
“Half Term Skiing Week”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We recently had a week skiing in Chamonix for two families totalling 11 people from absolute beginners to advanced skiers. We don't normally do these reviews but the service from the pick up at Geneva airport to the delivery back was first class so wanted to complete one. The chalet is fantastic and the three chalet hosts went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one from sorting out lift passes, equipment and fetching and carrying the group on command. Thanks to Whitney for the delicious food from the daily cakes/biscuits to the evening meals that could grace any restaurant. We also went to Italy for a days skiing which we highly recommend. So in summary fantastic chalet, hosts, skiing and resort with something to satisfy all ages whether skiers or not ! No hesitation in recommending !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Chalet with 5 star service”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had the most amazing week in the chalet. We booked the chalet on a full catered basis as there were 11 of us. We had a chef and 2 chalet staff who were amazing. The food was exceptional and the service impeccable. They were very friendly and helpful and added to the overall experience. They helped us find our way round the different ski areas of chamonix as we were a group of mixed ability skiers. They also assisted with drop off for ski lessons and then picked up so we could all lunch and ski together in the afternoons. I couldn't fault them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudyDude...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday, fab amenities”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for 12 family members as we were celebrating a milestone birthday for my father. The chalet's amenities were wonderful -- the bedrooms were lovely, ensuites and very comfortable beds! And the ambiance was lovely. The chalet hosts were incredible and had answers to all of our questions. The chef was superb and each meal was better than the last.

We've done a number of family holidays but the level of service for Chalet Valhalla was over and beyond anything else we've received from other villa or chalet operators. Can't recommend enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for all your positive feedback and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
170louisw
Truro, Cornwall, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Collineige - Valhalla, Chamonix”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic holiday
Prep and info beforehand second to none
Every need catered for
Very efficient
Good value
Wonderful food
Hosts that go the extra mile
The best chalet I have ever stayed in
Would recommend to anyone
Thank you Collineige

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redstone1...
philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“A Great Finale,Excellence at its finest”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We are a family of five and we toured some parts of Europe for a month. The last leg of our trip was in Chamonix because of its proximity to Geneva airport. It was a pleasant surprise that our final destination will be the highlight of our trip. We stayed in the Valhalla Chalet for five nights. The team of Whitney and Flo took care of us from start to finish. Barbara and Anne-Marie from the management made sure that everything was to our specifications ranging from assistance with our luggage upon arrival, two dinners at the chalet,late check-out and even transport assistance when our van broke down. The chalet itself was a paradise on its own. The charming,quaint interiors elicited ooohs and ahhhs from each member of my family. It's surroundings of greens and mountains, with sheep and cows that you can watch and hear from afar made us feel like we're in an alpine paradise. Each room was tastefully furnished and all bedrooms have their en suite bathrooms. There's even an extra powder room for guests. Everything was clean and tidy. The kitchen was complete with everything you need for quick or professional cooking. Chef Whitney pleasured us with her delicious offerings for two nights. For starters, we had scallops, prawns and rissotto. We had duck,chicken,beef for our main course and all were fabulous. Her dessert oh her desserts. Her apple tatin and panna cotta were to die for. Flo, anothet member of the staff was extremely helpful and friendlty. She helped with the food service and clean up. One night in Chamonix there was a huge blackout. The two ladies did not leave us until power came in (almost two hours). They even started to light some candles all over the place. We felt spoiled like we're in our own home. One morning I tried to soak in the jacuzzi just outside the property and it's one of the coolest thing I ever did (November weather soaking in a hot tub outdoors). Our whole experience at Valhalla, from the house to the people who took really good care of us was unforgettable. We couldn't stop raving about it because we could easily say it's the best private accommodation we had stayed in. Many thanks to all the staff for the excellent, professional and friendly service and more! We shall return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing