We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, spacious apartment in perfect...”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool and Sundeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Sundeck
View from the hallway Private balcony & table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Pool and Sundeck
View from the hallway
Private balcony & table
Dining area
40' plasma for rainy days!
Bathroom
Wetroom
Balcony view by night
Mont Blanc from the Balcony
The Lake at Passy
Outside the apartment
Chamonix at night
Wood burning stove
Kitchen - dishwasher, m'wave fridge-freezer, wine rack (the most important bit!)
Downstairs from the apartment
The Moose!
Bunks with adult size mattresses
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Two
Bedroom One
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayesinkt
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our group of 6 had a fantastic summer week in Ian's lovely apartment. It really is right in the centre of town which was fantastic for morning croissant purchase as well as access to the full range of activities and services. We were Chamonix newbies, and really appreciated the wide range of things to do in the beautiful mountains - walking, mountain biking and paragliding. The apartment itself was a really good size for our group with an excellent kitchen and all the fixtures and fittings we needed and a view from the balcony onto Mont Blanc. Pool great to have on hot days. Service excellent throughout including directions and instructions. Definitely one to come back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thanks for the kind feedback about the apartment. Glad that Chamonix lived up to expectations! We hope you'll come again!
Kind regards
Ian & Natalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most comfortable beds ever!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great location - ski rental shop within 1 min walk and great restaurants within 2 mins walk. Ian the owner could not have been more helpful. From our first email enquiry to welcoming texts to our last phone call when we left, Ian was quick to respond and gave us so many useful tips. We were travelling as 2 families with 3 young children and being so central was brilliant. The apartment was stylish and it was so useful to have a dishwasher. The balcony has stunning views and it was so lovely to sit out with a coffee/wine and enjoy the surroundings. We had a great time and hope to be back. Thank you for making it all so easy Ian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Very happy that you had a good stay in the apartment. Thank you for the great feedback on the apartment. We hope to see you on the slopes again soon!
Kind regards
Ian & Natalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Keys tricky - would help if they were labelled
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thanks for the feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Ian & Natalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MTM123
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Summer Adventure location”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a fantastic week in this great apartment . Having been skiing in France many times, we were keen to try out a summer holiday in the Alps, and were not disappointed !! The apartment is in a great central location , within easy walking distance of all the amenities and literally in the town centre . The apartment itself is very spacious and ideal for our family of 5. Reliable wi-fi was essential for our teenage sons ( can't live without it these days it seems!!). The added bonus was the swimming pool , despite being the height of summer it was not busy and is large with amazing views. In fact the views from the apartment towards Mont Blanc are unbeatable .
Would recommend a trip to Lac de Passy in the summer for relaxation or rafting through the town centre for something more exhilarating . Wouldn't hesitate in recommending the apartment to anyone .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing