We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel International
Nearby Hotels
USD 178
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Allobroges Park Hotel(Annecy)(Great Value!)
USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 158
USD 149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atipik Hotel Alexandra(Annecy)(Great Value!)
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 143
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 472
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
132
246
149
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
246
149
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelbreakfast buffetgreat showeran underground car parktrain and bus stationcomfortable bedfree parkingshort walkconveniencelakesaunaalps
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This is my first time at this location and Im sad to say that this hotel is not for me. The bed is horribly uncomfortable, the room gets extremely hot, (I dont believe the AC works.) The internet quality and cell phone reception are extremly poor. My wifi as well as my cell calls constant fail. The breakfast is very limited and the restaurant service moves to slow to replenish the food in the morning. I spent 15 minutes just for them to refill the food and they were that full of people. Also they failed to mention that their restaurant is closed on Sundays. The only saving grace for this place is their spa which is affordable and the location is near old town. I probably wont stay at this location again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternannecy, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Sir,

We’re deeply sorry that your stay didn’t reach your expectations.
Our team tried to help but finally, it seems that we didn't answer to your needs. Please receive our apologies for this.

We hope to have your confidence back on a next stay,

Best Western Hotel lnternational Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Nice enough hotel. This was clean and staff were welcoming. The spa services were a little limited especially for massage timings. Room was tight (3 beds) but we expected this. No complaints. It was good enough.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternannecy, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

What a great comment and thank for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor !

It is a real pleasure to read that you had a very nice stay and that you have enjoyed our hotel's atmosphere, and staff.

Hope our hotel will become your second home and preferred hotel during your future visits in Annecy.

Best Regards,

Best Western Hotel International Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

good clean hotel. not great, ok location, breakfast very nice.
i don't have time to keep writing after i am done. please stop having a miniumum so that i can get on with my things
weoifjaoifjaewoirjwaeoirhjaweoirhjaweoirjewoirjweoirjweorihweoirhaweorihaweorihaweorhweroiwehroweihrowehreowhrowerhoweihroiwe

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ejmenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternannecy, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your advice.

We're working daily in order to make your stay as comfortable as we can; reading that you enjoyed our hotel and a part of our services is the best reward.

We'll welcome you with pleasure next time you'll come to Annecy,

BEST WESTERN'S Hotel lnternational Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Good experience and next to the lak of annecy clean hotel I like it personal work in the hotel are very nice internet not bad. Good location I would appreciate it and I could come back again I recommend it for anyone merci for hospitality

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 907yusra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternannecy, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for choosing and recommanding the Best Western Hôtel International Annecy.

We're working daily in order to make your stay as comfortable as we can; reading that you enjoyed our hotel and its services is the best reward.

We'll welcome you with pleasure next time you'll come to Annecy,

Best Regards,

Best Western Hôtel lnternational Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Overall, this is a very basic hotel - nothing too special. We were three people & were given adjoining rooms each with its own toilet/shower (in separate rooms). The double bed room had no spare space to move around. However, in both rooms was ample storage space.

The hotel was a little tired & I noticed that the area around the door knobs in the toilet room were not exactly clean.

I wish the people at the front desk were more helpful & could give us tips about making the most of our visit to Anncey. We didn't know, for example, that in order to rent bikes, we'd either need to reserve ahead of time or get to a bike rental place early, consequently, we did not rent bikes.

We had a basic breakfast, which considering was in France, was just ok. I'm glad we did not take the buffet as it would have been over priced for the money.

It is located in a semi-industrial area a short walk to the old-town. Parking was about a 5 minute walk away in a garage that was super tight on space.

I would try to book a nicer place in future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelerEnFamile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternannecy, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hôtel International.

I would like to sincerely apologise if we didn't totally met your expectations.

We strive to improve our services on daily basis in order to ensure that all our guests keeps an unique experience of their stay in our hotel. We really thank you for your comments, it will help us for sure.

We hope to have your confidence back on a next stay,

Best Regards,

Best Western Hotel lnternational Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews