We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel International
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the centre of the old town but is only 3 minutes walk from the bus and train stations. Our room was small on the 7th floor. The bathroom was also small and the separate toilet was no more than a box. Breakfast was €12 so we did not have it. It was adequate but poor value and not what I expected for a Best Western. The staff were friendly and helpful and the towels were large and fluffy.

Room Tip: 7th floor is quiet but suspect that all the rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pghs2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternannecy, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us your advice.
Indeed, our hotel is walking distance from the lake and the city: it's really easy for our customers to reach Annecy's center from the establishment.
We renovated our bathrooms last year but we couldn't make them bigger.
We offer you a complete buffet breakfast, composed of different hot and cold meals, fresh and local products; in fact it costs 12€.

We'll welcome you with pleasure next time you'll come to Annecy,

BEST WESTERN'S Hotel lnternational Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

the hotel is quite good even if it could be a lot better. the room had a new and nice bathroom. The room is a mixt of old and new, with a comfortable bed but a little wardrobe. one of the wardrobe at the entrance was broken and without the middle shelf. I went to the fitness room but the cycle was not working and the room was not very warm. the breakfast was really good, rich and well organized. the staff was ok and professional

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank massimomang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternannecy, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for choosing and recommanding the Best Western Hôtel International Annecy.

We're working daily in order to make your stay as comfortable as we can; reading that you enjoyed our hotel and its services is the best reward.

Indeed, we refurbished some rooms and will continue after the summer; our goal is to offer you the best service that we can.

We'll welcome you with pleasure next time you'll come to Annecy,

Best Regards,

Best Western Hôtel lnternational Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the historic centre. The parking garage is under the hotel. The spaces are tight but it was ok for us. Our room had been recently refurbished and was very clean and comfortable. The room was a reasonable size and the flat screen tv had international channels. Shower only bathroom with separate toilet. The rainwater shower was excellent. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Good wifi. The breakfast buffet was an extra 12 euro per person and we did not have it. The hotel was good value. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet despite warning that it might be noisy due to the refurbishment work.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKSAYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternannecy, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your advice.
We're working daily in order to make your stay as comfortable as we can; reading that you enjoyed our hotel and its services is the best reward.
indeed, we refurbished some rooms and will continue after the summer; our goal is to offer you the best service that we can.

We'll welcome you with pleasure next time you'll come to Annecy,

BEST WESTERN'S Hotel lnternational Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Really small rooms, minuscule bathroom, everyone smokes inside the rooms so the whole hotel smells like a Las Vegas casino (without the fun !), uncomfortable bed, tiny parking lot (20 spaces) that can only accomodate smaller cars. No AC despite what they advertise. When asked about it, we were told 'just open the window'. The area the hotel is in is a little skechy in the evening, but nothing too bad. The one thing we enjoyed was the breakfast buffet. Very good, with a pretty nice selection of pastries, breads and local products.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank md9512016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternannecy, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Sir,

We’re deeply sorry that your stay didn’t reach your expectations.
Our rooms are non smoking but some customers do not respect this, our reception is open 24h and they can suggest you a new room.
Our AC system is not ON for the moment because we still use the heating; Annecy could be cold during Spring also.
Please receive our apologies for this.

We hope ta have your confidence back on a next stay,

BEST WESTERN'S Hotel lnternational Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Exactly as in the title of this review.
Plus all the personnel has been very kind and attentive.
We had the junior suite, 2 adults, 1 5yo and 1 4mo baby.
The room was spacious enough, although the toilette was a bit small.
But all seemed to be new in the room so ok.
We chose not tho have breakfast at the hotel, since we didn't feel like spending an extra 11 Euros per person for a breakfast buffet that I had not seen. Personal choice.
Didn't have time to go to the Spa either (price ask is 10E per person per hour...) and they also have a restaurant and a bar.
Only remark is the garage, it is narrow and difficult to drive around if you have a car bigger than a fiat 500.
Location not super nice, but in 5 minutes you are at the old town.
Nice stay.
Recommended.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank LucaEc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternannecy, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving us your advice.
We're really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property. Our team work daily in order to offer you the best service they can.
We inform you that our car park, at the rate of 10 €, has a 26 parking spaces capacity and is suitable for compact cars only. For berlines and 4X4, we recommend our partner car park "Chevêne" at the rate of 8 € and located 3 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

We'll welcome you with pleasure next time you'll come to Annecy,

BEST WESTERN'S Hotel lnternaitonal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Carlton
1.2 km away
Best Hotel Annecy
Best Hotel Annecy
#3 of 6 in Cran-Gevrier
311 reviews
1.4 km away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
792 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.6 km away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel International

Address: 5 avenue du Thiou, 74000, Annecy, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Annecy
Price Range: $88 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel International 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situe au coeur de la Venise Savoyarde, decouvrez le Best Western Hotel International d'Annecy, etablissement 3 etoiles multi-services, ideal pour l'organisation de vos sejours touristiques et professionnels.A 200 metres de la gare d'Annecy et a 10 minutes a pied des rives du lac, le Best Western Hotel International vous propose de decouvrir une large gamme de services : 132 chambres modernes et confortables, une cuisine savoureuse, un bar convivial, un SPA design et relaxant ainsi qu'un espace conference de 400m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Best Western Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western International Annecy Hotel Annecy
Best Western Annecy
Annecy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing