We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel International
Nearby Hotels
USD 180
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 159
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atipik Hotel Alexandra(Annecy)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel du Nord(Annecy)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 473
USD 459
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
132
246
150
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
246
150
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelbreakfast buffetgreat showeran underground car parktrain and bus stationcomfortable bedfree parkingshort walkconveniencelakesaunaalps
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel in July 2016. The hotel is walking distance to the old town as well as close to shops and restaurants. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant which was good. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the beds were comfortable. I asked if I could check out an hour later as I was feeling sick that day and they charged me 10 euros extra...not sure if that was necessary, but I paid it none the less. Overall the hotel is fine, though not sure if I would want to spend more than a night or two here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malsmom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie H, Responsable commercial at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your comment.
We're really happy that you liked your stay in our hotel and its services.
Check out time is normally at noon and indeed, we charge 10€ more per hour for a late check out.

We'll welcome you with pleasure next time you'll come to Annecy,

BEST WESTERN'S Hotel lnternational Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed at the best western in July 2016 & it was fantastic. The bed was HUGE and was very comfortable. It was only a 5min walk into the middle of town & you were within walking distance to everything you needed. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Anything with a super sized king bed!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briony86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie H, Responsable commercial at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We're really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our property.
We're working daily in order to make your stay as comfortable as we can; reading that you enjoyed our hotel and its services is the best reward.

We'll welcome you with pleasure next time you'll come to Annecy,

BEST WESTERN'S Hotel lnternational Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Between Annecy train station and the city centre. About 10min walk to city centre and 15min walk to the lake. The room is spacious. The toilet and bath were separated. Both neat but quite small. Staff is friendly and can speak English. They are very helpful too. Breakfast spread is OK.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Davy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie H, Responsable commercial at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comment.
Indeed, our hotel is walking distance from the city and the lake: you can reach Annecy's centre easily from the establishment.
We're really happy to read that you like your room and its facilities.
Your satisfaction is our priority.

We'll welcome you with pleasure next time you'll come to Annecy,

BEST WESTERN'S Hotel lnternational Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Touched lucky staying here after not having a booking. This hotel ticked the necessary boxes, the rooms where pretty basic with plenty of space for clothes, a safe and all aspects of the room where clean and there was parking which was charged at a reasonable rate of €10 per night but only park there if you have a small car. The car park is an underground car park which is very cramped and very tight so if you have a large vehicle you may find it very difficult to park your car.

Breakfast was a bit pricey at €11 per person but it was buffet style and was perfectly adequate. The only complaint during our stay was that we spent a day in Chamonix and when we returned our room had been left open by the cleaner, it was only through pure luck that all of our belongings hadn't been stolen and when I pointed it out to reception they seemed unconcerned by this which was disappointing.

All in all a very pleasant stay at a very pleasant hotel where most of the staff where friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie H, Responsable commercial at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your comment.
We inform you that our car park, at the rate of 10 €, has a 26 parking spaces capacity and is suitable for compact cars only. For berlines and 4X4, we recommend our partner car park "Chevêne" at the rate of 8 € and located 3 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
We're deeply sorry for the inconvenience you met regarding your room.
Our housekeeping service will be more watchful.

We'll welcome you with pleasure next time you'll come to Annecy,

BEST WESTERN'S HOTEL INTERNATIONAL TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Great location near walking green path to sights of interest. Friendly and helpful staff. Bad air conditioning, desk gave me a fan it was so hot, could not feel fan 2 feet in front of me, staff seemed fully aware of air issues. Good but standard breakfast. Crappy internet using web proxy that 2 of my devices had an issue with.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jswTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie H, Responsable commercial at Best Western Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comment.
We're walking distance from the city and lake: it's really easy to reach Annecy's centre from the hotel.
We're deeply sorry for the inconvenience you met in your room regarding the air conditioning.
Our breakfast is served daily in our restaurant: it's a buffet composed of fresh and local products, hot and cold meals, it costs 11€/person.

We'll welcome you with pleasure next time you'll come to Annecy,

BEST WESTERN'S Hotel lnternational Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews