We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
138
312
134
54
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
312
134
54
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room breakfast room small hotel food provided train station great location old town perfect hotel short break separate room reception staff excellent breakfast central location stayed nights public parking nespresso machine nice room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

A good position in the town within any easy ewalk of the bus and train station and then into the old town and to the lakeside. The rooms, whilst not having any particular external view are well presented and well lit. Breakfast is available with a reasonable choice but in a fairly small room which can get rather congested but Chloe and colleague keep bury topping up supplies and clearing spaces with friendly smiles. If you want to venture out for breakfast there are plenty of patisseries to choose from.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DavidTeesValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This hotel was in a great location, staff were friendly, room was comfortable and breakfast was adequate. But overall, we were not impressed and felt this let down the brand. Wifi was woeful, towels were like thin rags and toiletries were mostly non existent other than a soap bar. it was also unclear what a Silver ACCOR Status gave us other than bottle of complimentary water (with two people staying in the room.) Overall, this was a let down.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank PurpleMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Our hotel is indeed located in a very central area of Annecy, which is perfect for people eager to discover the city by foot.
Regarding your Silver status we welcome you with one free drink of your choice within a selection. You should have received a voucher during you check in and if not please accept our sincere apologies. We are aware that the inconveniences caused to you reduced the quality of our service however we take your review as a way to improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back to have the opportunity of winning back your trust

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Cosy, but comfortable and very clean room. Not impressed with a/c (if thar was what it was), but we slept well, and the hotel was very well placed for old town and the lake. Breakfast was limited but really tasty and good quality. Service was excellent. Compact breakfast room. Reception staff - Ivy and Annick - were really helpful and charming. They helped with restaurant recommendations and bookings and we ate very well!
They sorted us out with a excellent taxi to Geneva airport after we’d had a poor service from the firm we used to get to Annecy.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DWM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear guest,

What a wonderful feeling while reading your review.
Our hotel is indeed located in a very central area of Annecy, which is perfect for people eager to discover the city by foot.

We are so happy to learn the hotel met all your expectations from the friendly staff to the quality of the breakfast. I will pass along your congratulations to Annick and Ivy.

We hope to welcome you back for another trip very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The Mercure Hotel far exceeded our expectations. This review is written from the perspective and experience with many many B&B and small hotel stays across Southern Europe over about 10 trips. Stored luggage upon early arrival and went to the Sunday market. Returned at the suggested time with market rotisserie chicken, potatoes and onions, (yum!) and the hotel hosts brought out plates and utensils so that we could have lunch in their little bar/breakfast area. Very thoughtful! And they had already taken the luggage to our room! Breakfasts were included and some of the best we had in 8 stops across France, mostly at B&B's. Delicious bacon and sausage and eggs with all of the usual European breakfast fare. Good location just close enough to the old town, with very convenient walk from rental car return and then back to the train station for our departure to Annecy. Thanks ladies!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank italy-nuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very sensitive to your compliments and delighted to read that our hotel stand out in all your whole journey.

Our hotel is indeed located in a very central area of Annecy, which is perfect for people eager to discover the city by foot.

We are so happy to learn the hotel met all your expectations from the friendly staff to the quality of the breakfast. I will pass along your congratulations to the team.

We hope to welcome you back for another trip very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews