We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
121
266
128
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
266
128
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location old town two blocks hotel suited executive room super market convenience store espresso machine central location nice hotel public garage extra space modern decor beds were very comfortable good size lovely town
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Good location very close to the old town, the lake and the bus and train station. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and all spoke good English. The room although small was clean and had good facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Arranged a two night stay at the Carlton, Annecy.
Hotel was beautifully decorated and a warm welcome when we arrived.
Naturally free wifi is always a benefit.
Rooms are large and spacious, very comfy bed, and a bath that's beautifully long and deep.
Didn't have breakfast at the hotel as this seemed rather pricey at €16 each. A small cafe around the corner proved us right in this choice.
Mini bar in the room was fairly priced, and a free complimentary bottle of water was found in there...nicely chilled.
In summary, great place to stay, ideal location just across the square from the bus and train station, with the lake and old town a few minutes walk. But rather pricey for room only.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dml1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Perfect location for a trip to Annecy! Hotel was clean and very nice with minibar, air conditioning (a must!), serving breakfast and drinks. Underground car park, which is a little tight if you have a big car, but worth it. Very friendly staff and has a lift too!

Room Tip: we stayed on the 6th floor, no noise from the town below.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Stayed 2 nts in May 2017 on business. Hotel is new and completely renovated. Friendly efficient staff. 2min walk to bus and train station. 10 min walk to lake, 5 min to old town. Plenty of cafes/restaurants nearby, but the area is quiet at night. Breakfast is a continental buffet with very good selection but a little expensive at €16 additional charge. Would recommend for couples and Business trips, not sure if there are family rooms.

Room Tip: Close to lake, old town and bus/train station.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I would like to stat by thanking the staff for making this such a lovely stay. The Hotel had just completed renovations to the bar in the lobby, we left the day it opened. It might have been nice to have had this completed but in all honesty we may not have used it. There are so many bars and restaurants in walking distance not to have to worry.
Having said that we had perfect weather so walking outside was not an issue, had it been raining or snowing the bar would have been used.
I would request or pay for a a room with a balcony, rooms are only small and this gives you a bit of extra space as well as a good place to enjoy a glass of wine
The hotel has undergone a refurbishment and the rooms as i said are small but are very clean and our bathroom was as big as we have found so far in Europe
Great location to wonder the sites of Annecy, locals are very friendly
a walk or bike ride around the lake is a lot of fun
a great place to spend a few days doing not very much
thanks to Eleanor and the rest of the staff, very nicely done
Ben C
Sydney Australia

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews