We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
121
266
128
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
266
128
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location old town two blocks hotel suited executive room super market convenience store espresso machine central location nice hotel public garage extra space modern decor beds were very comfortable good size lovely town
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I would like to stat by thanking the staff for making this such a lovely stay. The Hotel had just completed renovations to the bar in the lobby, we left the day it opened. It might have been nice to have had this completed but in all honesty we may not have used it. There are so many bars and restaurants in walking distance not to have to worry.
Having said that we had perfect weather so walking outside was not an issue, had it been raining or snowing the bar would have been used.
I would request or pay for a a room with a balcony, rooms are only small and this gives you a bit of extra space as well as a good place to enjoy a glass of wine
The hotel has undergone a refurbishment and the rooms as i said are small but are very clean and our bathroom was as big as we have found so far in Europe
Great location to wonder the sites of Annecy, locals are very friendly
a walk or bike ride around the lake is a lot of fun
a great place to spend a few days doing not very much
thanks to Eleanor and the rest of the staff, very nicely done
Ben C
Sydney Australia

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Hotel is located near to the old town. Rooms are nice equipped and big enough. Car parking is very safe at the side of the hotel (15€) but entrance narrow. Wifi very fast and stable. Water pressure good. Hotel is new restored and furnished in very nice colours. Breakfast we have not tried. Directly enface the hotel you will find a little super market. Bed comfortable.

Room Tip: 506 has a big balcony all around the room with view to park and mountains
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klabautermann07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a long weekend and was very pleasantly surprised. Clearly newly refurbished, the rooms were lovely and tastefully decorated and very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast included within the price was also more than adequate. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank sallygirl_sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This is a perfectly acceptable hotel in a good location in the lovely town of Annercy.

The hotel is very near to the train station, and just a short walk into the old town, the lake and the other tourist attractions you may want to visit.

We paid extra for an executive room which, although recently refurbished, was smaller than you would expect for an upgraded room - I can't imagine what size the ordinary rooms are. Nice toiletteries, they were nice enough to supply a toothbrush as I had forgotten mine and they will bring you an iron and ironing board if you ask for one. Good coffee and tea making. The wardrobe has a strange hanging arrangement and is only good for trousers or short skirts - the hanging length is no longer than that. The reception area is still being finished. The beds were very comfortable.

We didn't eat their breakfast - we usually only have croissants and coffee and I would recommend walking into the old town, just a couple of minutes, and have breakfast at 'Paul' where you can sit in the sunshine and have a lovely breakfast for a few euros.

I had a run in with reception as we returned back to the hotel at 10.30 pm one evening only to find the reception door closed and the bell not working. We had to telephone the hotel to get someone to let us in - there is supposed to be 24 hour reception - the gentleman on duty didn't apologise and had the cheek to say that it was 24 hours as he came as soon as I telephoned!! Anyway we complained the next morning and they did refund us the cost of our room for that night - but it wasn't a great ending to my birthday evening.

I can't see how this is a four star hotel but honestly we didn't see any better in Annercy and we did think the room rates that we got were reasonably (we did not book directly). If we go again I think we would stay in one of the very nice apartments that seem to be available in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Location is excellent. Two minutes walk from the old town. Service is efficient and friendly. Only downsides were the lack of a/c during the unseasonably hot weather (20C in April) and the occasional noise and disruption caused by ongoing renovation works (understandable as they are looking to upgrade their product).

Rooms are nice and clean. Not very large but they have all one needs.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews