We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delighful, Different & a Definite Respite in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Toulon, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karen B
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delighful, Different & a Definite Respite in a Large City”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our host & hostess could not have been more helpful, all the way from our reservation request, to our returning the key & garage opener!! Yes, a lift would have helped......but so would fewer bags! Americans don't know how to do that as a rule, unfortunately, & they didn't have 'lifts' back when this lovely building was built.
We had a wonderful balcony--ate there every time we weren't eating out!! Terrific restaurants within walking distance; the sea and marina were fresh & wonderful. We took a ferrr ride around the harbor, 'coffeed' in a couple of cafes, and almost had our fill of fresh seafood....but not quite, so will return. And the wines? They're French! The French know their vines & wines. Go! Enjoy the city of Toulon & what it has to offer.....with relaxing, hosts. You'll not find better anywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere, & so well equipped.
Liked least: The stairs--but that''s our problem!!! I did lose weight!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
When visitors value our place, we are amply rewarded of our efforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment but in a built up area”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The owners were lovely, we loved the apartment, but on the second floor no lift. It is an old lovely villa, but in a very busy area, but also near buses, shopping centre, old town and harbour. There is also a school next door, quite buzzy in the mornings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: The busy area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. To be in a built up area allow us to go everywhere in town without using a car : thanks to our garage under the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S S
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This lovely apartment is very well equiped, exactly as described and shown on the photos. We very much appreciated the interior design and decoration, having two seperate bedrooms (and no beds within the living room), the nice terrace and the spacious garage which enabled us to make many excursions in and outside Toulon either by foot or by bus (local markets, nice shops and big shopping centers) or bateau-bus (taking a boat to the nice beach "Les Sablettes").

This area has far more sightseeings than we expected. It is a very nice spot to discover the various beaches and landscapes (don't miss to go to the top of Mont Farron), Marseille by train as well as small towns and little villages, the Calanques of Cassis (might be a kind of wet affair) and monasteries in the back country. The landlords gave us many valuable hints as to places to see and enjoy, where to eat, etc. They were always very helpful and very charming.

Thus, if you look for a central place in town, located in a side road which offers you many possibilities to discover the area, this is a very nice flat to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ausstattung und zentrale Lage
Liked least: temporäre Baustelle am Nachbargebäude
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Nice guests make nice hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueC100
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Flat in Toulon”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice spacious flat with all facilities. Near the city centre & public transport. Very good for a city centre stay & to get buses along the coast. Owners very welcoming and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and sitting room & hospitable owners
Liked least: Noisy street cleaning! The second bedroom was small for 2 adults. No lift & 2 flights of stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
We are very pleased our apartment enjoyed you. The crucial point of our location is that with the very efficient bus network of Toulon one can easily reach any place nearby or far away. Anyway we have a large garage too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing