We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Terrasse où il fait bon se reposer et partager des apéros et grillades
Terrasse où il fait bon se reposer et partager des apéros et grillades
Terrasse où il fait bon se reposer et partager des apéros et grillades
Salon
Salon
Salon
Salon TV
Poêl à bois
Cuisine / salle à manger
Cuisine / salle à manger
Cuisine / salle à manger
Cuisine / salle à manger
Chambre blanche
Chambre blanche
Chambre blanche
Chambre rose
Chambre rose
Chambre rose
Chambre rose
Salle d'eau (prévue pour personne en fauteuil)
Douche avec poignée
La cigale montre le chemin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hazza23
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Memorable experience ”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is an idyllic cottage in a quiet village which is situated within easy driving distance of many of Provence's best attractions. The lodging is charming and perfect for relaxing in peace and quiet. The friendliness of our hosts made our stay all the more memorable. We look forward to returning to this little gem in the not too distant future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
For us it was very nice to welcome Harry's family and to make their stay the most agreeable than possible. We really hope to meet them again and see their little an smiley baby growing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyL1234...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, clean, comfortable and well-equipped house in a superb location”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The two of us and our energetic dog had a wonderful week based in this lovely property, from which we explored the surrounding area.
The owners, Genevieve and Michel, were extremely hospitable and gave us some really good advice regarding the local area.
We loved the Alpilles, particularly Les Beaux; we dined in the village one evening at the really pleasant La Marmite Provencale (within walking distance of the gite); we explored the Camargue, Avignon and Pont du Gard (a brilliant place to spend a day with kids!). We also enjoyed Moules Frites at a lovely little restaurant next to the canal in Beaucaire (Du Nord au Sud).
We would thoroughly recommend this lovely gite, which is really well-equipped and comfortable and in a great location.
Merci Genevieve, Michelle et la famille!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent general overall condition and equipment
Liked least: There wasn't really anything that we were unhappy with.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
2 reviews
“Rustic charm”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely charming and comfortable. A great place to explore from, very centrally placed. The hosts are very friendly. Good restaurants nearby but a bit pricey. Had a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central positioning for visiting major sites
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thanks a lot for your rewiew. It was a pleasur for Michel and I to meet so nice person.
May be we meet you again in the future... You knows?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equiped holiday cottage”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely cottage refurbished and decorated by Genevieve who owns this and the adjoining house. It was very well fitted out and very comfortable. The wet room/bathroom was superb.The cottage has it's own patio area together with facilities for a BBQ and it was lovely to sit out in the evenings.
The village of St Etienne de Gres where the cottage is situated is a small French village. There is a boulanger and a shop for basic provisions in the village with a large supermarket within a 10 minute drive. We found it easy to get out and about - to the coast on the Med; the Carmargue; various vineyards; Avignon, Arles and various Roman remains.
Genevieve and Michel, her partner, were very hospitable and gave good advice on what to see and where to go.
The cottage was ideal for my husband and it and would also suit a family. I would find it difficult sharing with friends though as there could be privacy issues. We did however find the cottage very spacious for the two of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt we were in part of the village.
Liked least: I can't really think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann599
Dirleton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing week in traditional cottage”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Genevieve and Michel are excellent hosts being knowledgeable as well as
helpful and discreet. The cottage is very well equipped and blends an attractive mix of traditional and modern.
We were aware that the cottage is not in St Remy and that the shops reflected this. However it is a bonus to be able to travel along the old road from St Etienne to St Remy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The central position for the region
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thanks a lot for your review. I am glad you spent good moment in that country and in my house. It was also nice for us to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing