We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Place to Spend Time in Provence”
Le Petit Mas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Petit Mas
Le Petit Mas The pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Le Petit Mas
Le Petit Mas
The pool
The patio
The patio
The garden
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
mysanibel...
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Spend Time in Provence”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of five adults arrived at Le Petit Mas and was instantly charmed by the country provincial atmosphere. The hosts- Franck and Marie-Noelle were very helpful. Although the little house is directly adjacent to the main house, careful natural screening makes your property feel very private.

The house itself has everything you need for living including fairly reliable wi-fi and full central AC which comes in handy. There is only one bathroom by with five of us we never ran out of hot water.

Location is great for exploring the region. Within an hour we went to Arles, Nimes, Pont-du-Gard, L'Ilse-sur-la-Sorgue (a GREAT kayak experience- don't miss it), Avignon and Orange. Of course, lovely St-Remy is only a 3-4 minute drive away.

The patio is sun-screened so you can eat outside anytime it is not raining (we only had one partial day of rain in our 10 days in the region).

One tip: The driveway is not marked "Le Petit Mas" but there is a small stone with the words "Mas Roi de Rois"- right after a signpost on the left with a picture of a horse. Make a right on the gravel driveway and you will see it in about 20 seconds.

We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, location, pool
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
wifi was repaired immediately after their departure, and this we found that the router would no longer be within reach of young children who had deregulated the previous week
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about Le Petit Mas
Liked least: Bed was a bit hard for me.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul B
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful base for exploring Provence.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had the good fortune to stay at Le Petit Mas for four weeks in September and October. This comfortable home just outside of St. Remy de Provence has everything you could want in a self-catering stay in Provence...quiet, olive trees, a cozy house, complete kitchen, reasonable close to town, and most gracious hosts.

We like to stay in houses where we can feel at home and this fits the bill. Our preference is to buy in local markets and mostly cook for ourselves. The kitchen was comfortable to cook in and we dined on the patio when it was warm enough. When cooler, the cozy kitchen table was big enough for 2-3 people.

As artists we look for a place to paint. The house, the grounds, the olive grove, the nearby lake, and of course les Alpilles all provided ample scenes to paint within minutes of our door. We painted on the patio when weather permitted.

To prospective guests I would say don't be intimidated by the lengthy contract in French. It is pretty straightforward when translated. We found Franck and Marie-Noel to be as helpful and friendly hosts as any traveler could hope for.

We would love to return to Le Petit Mas for a longer stay. It is a heavenly little spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location...near enough to enjoy the town, but far enough to have no noise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintC123...
Freeport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a visit Southern France”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Le petit mas is the perfect place to stay to visit Provence. This rustic stone farm cottage is exactly the kind of place you imagine when considering a visit to the south of France. It is very comfortable, the right size for 3-6 people, and is located in a beautiful olive orchard outside of the medieval village of Saint-Remy-de-Provence.

There was wifi, which worked great. The kitchen is fully equipped, including a dishwasher and basically everything you would have at home. My parents liked the stand-up shower, which was what most Americans are accustomed to. There is a clothes washer as well.

It is PERFECTLY located for visiting the area, being 30 minutes south of Avignon, 45-60 minutes north of Aix-en-Provence and Marseille, 30 minutes west of the Luberon and 30 minutes northeast of Arles.

The owners are extremely nice, sweet people. All in all, I would highly recommend this property. It met all our expectations and then some!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic nature of the place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing