We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
489
151
30
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
151
30
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle masst remyset menufour coursesamuse boucheolive treesoutdoor diningwater featuresbeautiful groundsminute walkhalf boardfixed menuoutdoor spacelarge propertylovely hotelwonderful settingmain building
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed at Le Mas Des Carassins in September for six nights and to be honest it was very hard to leave. This was our first visit to this part of Provence and nothing disappointed. The town and surrounding area offer lots for tourists to see and do and St. Remy is just twenty minutes from Avignon.
The hotel is an oasis of calm, quiet relaxation with beautiful gardens, pools, and water features, many of the ground floor rooms have their own terrace and water feature. The staff are warm and welcoming especially a young lady called Andrea, who was consistently charming.
Dinner is a memorable event with the best of ingredients cooked to perfection with each of the four courses designed to compliment each other. The weather was not perfect for outdoor dining (just once on a very cold night) but there is a great atmosphere in the dining room on each of the evenings we ate there. Breakfast too was a lovely experience, but on reflection we would prefer if the coffee/tea was served to the table.
There is only one concern that we had and that was the unusual nature of the wi fi in the hotel, In most hotels these days when guests connect to the wi fi, they stay connected until they leave and if out for the day the phone/laptop usually picks up the connection again, However, in Le Mas Des Carassins we had to connect every couple of minutes, on one occasion I was checking some details on the phone, stopped for two minutes yet had to re-connect when I returned to the phone. This is such a small issue in relation to the overall perfection of the hotel, it is hard to understand why this system is in use.
Despite the wi fi issue, we loved every minute and am afraid to recommend the hotel too much in case it becomes too popular and we shall have difficulty getting accommodation there.

Room Tip: All are excellent - with a lovely description of the name of each room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A8711PLmaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent a magical couple of days at Les Mas de Carassins. The inn and grounds were incredibly charming and hospitable. The food was delicious. The town of St Remy is a treasure. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer. We will just have to return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mbrosenth1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

After a gap of two years we returned to this hotel, having previously stayed several times.before. It did not disappoint. We had a lovely room with its own terrace where we had our breakfast each morning. The room itself was spacious and the bed very comfortable. It also had a bath and separate shower. We had dinner at the hotel each evening. The quality of the food is superb. It consists of four courses and is great value. The hotel also has two pools within the gardens which are very pretty. What makes this hotel so special is the warmth and quality of the service. It is first class. Nothing is too much trouble. No wonder this remains our favourite place to stay in France. We have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We recently stayed for 4 nights in room "La Manade", a ground floor room with terrace.
The room was very nice if not that big, with a newly-renovated bathroom with excellent shower, good quality & plentiful toiletries, and gorgeous towels!
Room very well-appointed : king size bed, tea/coffee-making facilities, plenty of plug points, good tv with English news channel, excellent air-con (really important as it was SO hot).
Outside the room, we had a large completely private deck-terrace with a range of furniture and a water feature!
The grounds of the hotel were extensive and beautifully maintained - statuary, fountains, and 2 swimming pools - both large for a small hotel. Various seating areas with plenty of chairs.
Breakfast was very good - we chose to eat outside on the terrace in the shade of olive trees. As we were on half-board we dined at their restaurant - Table D'Yvan - the food was quite superb. Interestingly, a fixed menu, listed as 3 courses but actually 5!
The hotel is located in a quiet side road about 10 mins walk from town centre. Saint Remy is a beautiful town with plenty of restaurants, cafes and interesting shops.
This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in so highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms mostly have private terraces.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AGandKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

There is nothing wrong! The rooms and suites are extremely comfortable with great towels and robes. The pools are great especially the bigger one for swimming. The meals are excellent. The staff is phenomenal. Most important is the care and relaxation the mas offers. You are close to town...easy walk. Great spot to explore the neighboring towns. Private parking. And really lovely guests who appreciate this very special hotel. Now one just plans next year. This is one of a kind. We take all our meals here almost 2 weeks. Never have to worry every need is accommodated.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigger1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews