We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
85
41
28
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
41
28
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rey manny senses courtyard amenities town avignon
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Beautiful boutique hotel. Literally across the street from 2 Michelin rated restaurants. We were also treated very well and our room was just perfect. Room #7 has a patio that overlooks the garden terrace below. Would strongly recommend it!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Cave66man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed Sunday lunch with friends in the courtyard on a bright October day. This was the best meal we have experienced in the fifteen years we have been eating in St Remy, it was simply a delight to the senses. We chose the Terrre, Mer, & Océan menu. It was light, imaginative and explosion of flavours. Each course showed both creativity, and a sharp understanding of food combinations. Often on reaching the main course the palate has dulled am the chef's imagination tapered off, but the veal with cèpes and noisettes was magnificent. The staff were attentive and friendly, and clearly a team committed to making the customer's experience memorable. We shall return in the near future.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PaulHC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I had the pleasure of staying for six nights at this quaint, beautiful and charming hotel in the center of town. From the moment we walked in we were warmly greeted by friendly staff who made sure we felt at home in their home. The space is beautifully laid out and the atmosphere is fun and relaxing in the same breath.

Rooms are beautiful and comfortable for an affordable price in such a great location.

The cocktails made by host Marielle, were divine and she made our experience one to remember. With lots of recommendations to give we were able to fill our days with tours of the region including wine tasting and visiting medieval castles. All of the staff were kind and attentive, including Michelin star rated Chef Fanny Rey. We felt like family by the time we left and would come back in a heartbeat! Thank you for the wonderful experience!

Room tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a quiet room because the restaurant is open late. The staff is happy to accommodate you!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taralayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Brilliant spot right in the heart of Saint Remy and right next to the old town. Rooms were standard but the restaurant was top standard with meals of such high class. Only knock would be the security options onsite for our hired bicycles for our tour. Nothing was available onsite and we had to lock them in the street. But we loved the town and were impressed overall with this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Slugga39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed in Aug 2015

Absolutely stunning award-winning restaurant in the courtyard, perfect for lunch/dinner. Fantastic chef & team. Beautiful dessert. Every dish was perfect. Decent wine.

房间装修是普罗旺斯风情,送了苹果和水。床很舒服。餐厅真的很赞,法国同事推荐在他们家吃晚餐~曾入围法国名厨大赛的女大厨以当季食材精心烹制的美味佳肴,好喝不贵的自家Label葡萄酒,精致的甜点~ 服务态度很好,协助入住过程非常顺利,我们早到了一会儿,在楼下稍等片刻,前台回答了我们许多问题,比较耐心。

Super noisy at night. Bars across the street were busy with people and live band performance until 2am, city cleaning service started on the street at 5ish, super noisy evening, I could not sleep at all (probably was able to rest for 2 hours max). Terrible sleep quality. Do not recommend rooms by the road side.

安排在临街的三人房间,周五晚上门口酒吧很热闹,现场音乐声音非常大,人声鼎沸直到凌晨2点多,凌晨5点环卫工人又开始上街打扫卫生。非常吵,至少对于我们来说(50岁左右夫妇+我27岁)。睡眠质量差,我就睡了2小时,有点神经衰弱。

Room tip: Avoid the rooms on the street level - you won't be able to sleep
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews