We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
128
79
15
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
79
15
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs to order sitting room short walk would return in a heartbeat one night stay hotel owner large terrace small hotel le mas the air conditioning good size beautiful hotel nice pool yogurt swimming pool chantelle supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

This is a hotel and not a B&B, therefore, the hotel charges for breakfast and other sundries. That said, this is a no frills hotel. This is a one woman show and the proprietor works hard keeping things pristine. It has the one of the cleanest pools I have seen in recent years and the rooms are sparkling also. Town is a 8 minute walk or you can drive. Parking is provided.

The only thing I found with this hotel, not negative, just more helpful to guests would be.......
*more information/brochures on goings on. i.e. Baux, nice drives restaurants, town markets (not St. Remy) etc.
*access to ice/wine glasses/utensils/cork screws since it is such a gorgeous setting for al fresco dining for dinner outside the room.
*any services the hotel provides such as laundry, etc.
Marketing!!

Really beautiful place. Just a couple of things lacking....but we really enjoyed it! PS the hotel is much nicer than the photos show...Chantell needs to upgrade her photos...they are worthy of the picturesque hotel...It is a gorgeous place.

Room tip: make sure you have a pool view.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maryanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We loved Le Mas Saint Joseph! It is more like a Bed & Breakfast than a hotel (although you don't have to have the breakfast). We arrived around 2:30 and no one was around, but the door was open, a note from the inn keeper saying she would be back soon, and her personal phone number if we needed anything. We took the opportunity to unload the car and settle into the sitting room for some quiet relaxation. It was like we owned our own little French farm house! She had quiet meditation-like music playing which was lovely after our 4 hour car trip.
Everything was spotless and so inviting. It was raining so we sat indoors, but the patio and outside areas were also lovely.
Around 3 Chantelle arrived and we were instantly 'at home' with her as well. What a delightful woman! She welcomed us with great enthusiasm, apologized for her English....which was outstanding!...and got us into our room. It was a darling little suite at the top of the stairs looking out over the pool. Plenty of room. Updated, modern and very clean bathroom. The bed and bedding were very comfortable.
We headed back down to the sitting room with a bottle of wine and Chantelle quickly provided two wine glasses and plenty of privacy.
In the morning she puts out a full French buffet breakfast and also cooks eggs to order! The selection was so complete; croissants, and rolls, cereals and yogurts, breads and cheeses, fruits and juices, coffee and teas. Delicious.
The hotel is an easy and quick walk into St. Remy. This place is such a bargain! We'd stay here again in a minute!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Swanbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this superb hotel, which exceeded our expectations. Chantal is delightful and could not be more helpful. Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph is a great base for exploring the interesting and beautiful area. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This hotel is stunning.the presentation and decor is lovely.host Chantelle is a delight nothing too much trouble.breakfast was great, rooms were very clean and well appointed.you could buy drinks or bring your own and leave in chantals fridge.close to town centre, huge supermarket and great restaurant ( Sophie's) 50 Mtrs away.
Would return in a heartbeat.great stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kevyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The owner, Chantal, is quite warm and welcoming. You can tell she is quite passionate about up keeping the hotel. The hotel is very clean and well kept. We stayed in a junior suite with two beds which was superb. The room had excellent air conditioning and the beds were quite comfortable. It is only about a 10 minute walk in to town. There is a boulangerie (bakery) and a supermarket a few minutes south of the hotel as you walk into town. I would say that the only downside is that there is not always someone attending the reception desk at all hours compared to a bigger hotel with a larger staff.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews