We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Van Gogh(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison du Village(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
USD 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sous les Figuiers(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Roussan(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
USD 214
USD 196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
USD 285
USD 278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Residences de Metifiot(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas de la Chouette(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
USD 245
USD 223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Image(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
USD 220
USD 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canto Cigalo(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
USD 111
USD 108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas de Valrugues(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
USD 170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
66
62
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
62
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelwe loved our stayspeaks perfect englishst remylovely gardensecure parkingwithin easy walking distanceexploring provencethe location is perfectthe main housetownbasevancleanlinesswednesday
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The location is perfect, the garden is beautiful, the rooms are clean and functional and we really liked the owners who made us feel so welcome. There is private parking and we didn't use our car at all because the center of Saint Remy is in walking distance and we were lucky to be there on a Wednesday which is market day. We relaxed in the pool late afternoon and had a delicious dinner in the garden. We enjoyed the breakfast and our only regret was not having stayed longer.Thank you for this " petit coin du paradis".

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamtam52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédérique B, Propriétaire at Hotel le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your kind advice and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Chalet Fleuri.
It is so important for us that our guests feel like "at home" in our "petit coin de paradis".
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Wonderful, welcoming hosts. Wife speaks perfect English and was most helpful. Lovely grounds, great breakfast available, nice room, very comfortable beds, very quiet. Ample and secure parking. Walking distance from the center of town. Stayed for four nights and could easily drive to various places i Provence from the hotel. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédérique B, Propriétaire at Hotel le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Trina,
We thank you for taking time to write your very nice advice.
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the room, the breakfast, the grounds, the secure parking and the walking distance from the center town.
We are very well situated to drive to various places and discover Provence.
Waiting for welcoming you anoter time at the Chalet Fleuri in the futur,
Kind regards,
Frédérique et Cyrille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Nice garden, pool, secured parking. Big trees, flowers. A fountain. Ok location.

In reality the place was a little depressing, overcontrolled, wall-to-wall carpets, tiny rooms, no balconies...

I suggest you read the owner feedback from some of the 1-3 star reviews and then decide. Quite telling, imho.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank tuomok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédérique B, Propriétaire at Hotel le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Client,

You booked two rooms for four nights with the travel agency Booking.com on which all our rooms are described (square meters, air conditionning, view, ...) and it's never written that our rooms have a balcony. If you have booked your rooms directely with us we could have described you the roms and proposed you other rooms which have been renovated last winter (bigger but not at the same price !!).
Our guests are not under controlled but as we have a restaurant and a bar, we ask our clients not to bring their own food and beverages which seems normal when you are well educated (therefore there is no mioni-bar in the rooms in order to prevents this type of problem).
Concerning the other advices we have 93 excellents and goods, 7 middles and 3 bads !!! but we can't suit to everyone.
When you left the hotel, you told us that we had a very nice hotel but the location wes not good enough for you (too far from the sea side ??).
As we charged you for the two nights you cancelled on the 2nd morning as written on Booking.com, you are jsut writting wrong things about us but you were unable to tell us all this when you were in fromt of us !! it may be easier for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This is a charming hotel, with a very personable staff who speak English as well, lovely garden area, small pool. Small hotel. Quiet. Flowers in the spring into summer but the location is just very pleasant.

Room Tip: This is a charming hotel, with a very personable staff who speak English as well, lovely garden area, small pool. Small hotel. Quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédérique B, Propriétaire at Hotel le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Clients,

We thank you very much for your kind advice on our hotel.

We are delighted to read that all our services and our garden have brought you an entirely satisfaction. It is very important for us that our guests feel relaxing and comfortable during their stay with us.

Hoping to see you again in the future,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We returned to this property because we loved the ambiance and the incredible kindness and hospitality extended to us in the past by the owners. However, the situation has changed drastically. New owners have taken over, and the new lady of the house spends her days, and nights, making certain that everything, and everyone, are under her complete control. Under no circumstances will we ever return to this property since there are so many other nice places to stay in St. Remy. And, we will advise everyone about the new owners and the way they are running the place. We are 72 years old, well traveled, having been to more than 75 countries repeatedly, and are very flexible by nature, but we were shocked to be treated like children from the moment we entered the property.

We arrived in a torrential downpour and merely stopped near the entrance to avoid being soaked while unloading our luggage, but were immediately told we needed to park "within the blue lines", far from the entrance. Once inside, we were instructed to keep the room temperature at 23 degrees and not to ever use the small heater in the bathroom because it "used too much electricity"! We live in a very warm climate and 25 degrees is our comfort zone. While we were out the lady of the house would sneak into the room adjust the temperature to 23, and then made the small heater inoperable so we could not take the chill off the bathroom before taking a shower. Next, we were told that no food or drink could be consumed in the room except water...because the owners would be most pleased to sell us liquid refreshment at inflated prices. We asked for an extra "plastic" drinking glass and were granted one with a scow. One day we returned to the room to find door and windows open while "repairs" we're being made in the bathroom, without the courtesy of letting us know beforehand. We booked the room for nine days, and were in the sixth day without any change in bed linens. After a polite mention, the bed was refreshed with clean linens, but we were given only one bath towel, and we are two. I would think return guests, staying for nine days would be treated differently. They ruined our visit. Our advice...STAY AWAY!...unless you enjoy being treated like a child by a very rude lady who needs to learn a little about the hospitality business.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank MandG E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédérique B, Propriétaire at Hotel le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Forget these client,

We are not surprised by your bad comment, but we specify our future readers that the advice of this client has already been rejected because of rude remarks about my person !!!

In our turn to give our version of the facts:

1) On your arrival, it was raining a lot and we have asked you politely to park your car between the blue lines once the rain stopped because you were taken 3 places ... and were not alone in our hotel !!

2) Your behavior has changed radically when we informed you it was no longer allowed to eat and drink in the rooms (what you have done for 9 days by using the edge of the window as the fridge !!! ).

3) For your information, in all the hotels of the world, the air of the room is renew about 15 minutes a day for cleaning and your bed sheets were changed every three days but it is certain that when you eat breakfast, lunch and dinner on the bed, the sheets are then used as tableclot and are spoiled faster. Just a question about this : do you eat every day in your room at home?

4) The temperature of the room is individually adjustable to your liking. It was easy for you to adjust to the desired temperature.

5) we have obviously not received the same education and it is sad to see that people aged 72 years did not have any and behave as badly behaved children.

6) So why did you stay nine days if our behavior was so unpleasant to you ?

7) Be assured that as you do, we will certainly prevent our colleagues from St Rémy of your behavior and your bad education.
We conduct our business with passion for 20 years as evidenced by the 88 reviews "excellent" and "very good" advices on this site.

Despite our experience in France and foreign countries, we have rarely met people like you and thankfully ....

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews