We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
205
204
65
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
204
65
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelsoap dispensergreat shopping centresdock areareception area is verymodern shoppingroom safeclose to the hotelwelcome drinkgreat location and serviceindoor poolchain hotelsles terrassesbreakfast buffet isfitness roomold portvieux port
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Good simple hotel for one night in Marseille on business. Simple room but all you need. Very good breakfast with a lot of choices coffee could be better and warm.. The coffee machine is not making really hot coffee. Service is great.. 20-30 min walk to the old Port of Marseille which is very nice. Recommended

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank אייל ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldentulip m, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Eyal S, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We have well taken into account your observations, it helps us to improve our services. Be assured our guest'satisfaction is our priority. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Christophe Torres - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

I have visited Marseille on a business trip and I stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel is clean but unfortunatelly I have requested several times in different days an iron for my shirts and suits but even if promised it was never delivered to my room. Of course I had to buy an iron in order to prepare my cloths before the meetings, which is not very practical...Next time for shure I will accomodate into another hotel in Marseille rather then experience second time this problem. It is a pity that the hotel is good looking and well maintained but the services are still so low..

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank michael197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldentulip m, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Michael, this is with regret that we have read your comment. We are sincerely sorry for the disagreement, this is not the image we want to reflect. We have informed our staff regarding the importance of the tracking, we have been taking action to improve it. Please be assured your satisfaction is our priority. Kind regards, Christophe Torres – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel as part of a travel arrangement for the run Marseille-Cassis. Very nice new hotel near the renovated Docks and the new Terrasses du Port, two large luxury shopping centers with good restaurants as well. Only 15 minutes walk to the beautiful Vieux Port, and good public transport around the corner.
Nice rooms and facilities, modern styling, good breakfast buffet and very friendly staff made for a great experience at a good price. I will be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Frans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldentulip m, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Frans S, we would like to thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Christophe Torres – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The hotel is nice, with a modern look. The room was clean. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. There is a small indoor swimming pool and a small gym. The only flaw was the service: on the first morning, they took away the towels, without replacing them; however, this was rectified quickly, once reported at the reception; the morning after, they replaced only one set of towels and I had to report the problem again at the reception.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ismaele86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldentulip m, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Ismaele86, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our room and breakfast. We have well taken into account your observations regarding towel, it helps us to improve our services. We are going to sensitize our teams about it. Be assured your satisfaction is our priority. Kind regards, Christophe Torres – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I was stayed at this hotel for one night. The facility is clean and new. Location was little far from port and old town but there are two big and new shopping mall so easy to have meal or shopping around.

The parking space is as quiet difficult to found- because we went there at night, it was kind of panic when we looking for the gate from there.

The staff at hotel looks kind when we use - check in and out. The problem come after check out.
I missed my jacket at the hotel, and e mailed to them- and had no answer. I asked my friend who live in France to call to the hotel. The staff checked my room number and date- and found it.

I was really glad to hear that. The staff asked my card number and address to ship it. But I got no answers after I sent the e mail.
And a week later- when my friend call to the hotel check about it, the staff answered- miss it, and can not found it. He also told to her that they are too busy to care about that.

I can't believe this can occurred in such big hotel group. I mailed me to ask them to find it again but if they just ignore me like thisI will never use this hotel group again...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank doyeonk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldentulip m, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Doyeon k, this is with regret that we have read your comment. We are sincerely sorry for the disagreement. This is not the image we want to reflect. Our staff answered to your email to inform you they found your jacket and send it back to you directly. We are sorry if you didn’t receive the email. Please be assured your satisfaction is our priority. Kind regards, Christophe Torres – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews