We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“welcoming, idyllic, relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Michele j
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“welcoming, idyllic, relaxing”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A wonderful welcome received from Marie and her very well behaved dog, Lexi. Villa, pool and garden all exactly as described and as we expected. Plenty of comfy loungers, tables and chairs, shade and sun available all day in the garden, lovely size pool. In a residential area so probably best to have a car or be prepared to take taxis. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, only draw back was the mosquitos so take some repellant! Would definitely book again if we were to go back to Marseille.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JosieInve...
Inverness, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

just spent two weeks at this beautiful villa. The pictures spell it out! Complete tranquility and the private pool is a bonus. Marie is an absolute perfect host. Every day she would put something new at the pool to make your stay even better. You never saw her, only if you asked her to join you. The I translate is a great way to communicate with Marie and her dog Lexie is a delight ❤️. There are a number of local shops bakeries chemists and bars very local and cheap compared to the old port of Marseille. If you're looking for a peaceful and tranquil holiday then this is it! Paradise in Marseille - you would never know it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoysHolid...
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“An absolute oasis with a great swimming pool”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just had an excellent 10 days at the property. Party consisted of 4 adults so worked well with two using the bedroom and 2 with the sofa bed in the lounge area. Le Rose is not in any way a tourist resort but there are ample shops/supermarkets to cater for all needs. The pool was used everyday and the large private garden area is a wonderful area to laze after a day sightseeing. Marie, although she does not speak English, has a friendly bubbly personality and will do her best to ensure her guests enjoy their stay. Apart from the daily acknowledgement with Marie which is just about as strong as my knowledge of the French language gets both Marie`s and our ipad translator aided communication.
Marie leaves you to it but is always available if you need anything. We found this to be an excellent base with quick and very efficient metro connections to the splendid Marseille. We had trips by train to Nice, Cannes, Toulon and Aix. We also took the bus to the lovely Cassis but be aware there is not a M8 bus out of Cassis until 17:15 hrs. You could do Cassis by train and then look to catch the M1 bus to and from the train station to Cassis casino which is about 2 km. You could of course walk and whilst you will realise its a reasonable downhill walk from the station the walk back out in hot weather is a different matter! Got to say we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday accommodation and were very reluctant to leave.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Oasis in Marseille”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Comfortable and much more spacious accommodation (apart from the bathroom!) than expected from photos, with lovely large pool and pretty garden with mature trees.
Unlike many previous of the French holiday lets we have stayed in the past, many basic provisions were provided i.e. milk, juice, water, tea, coffee as well as washing and dishwasher tablets! There were even all sorts of bathroom provisions as in a 4/5 star hotel, including the hairdryer! Loads of towels and end of stay clean included, great value.
Marie, our host, was absolutely delightful, very, very kind with lovely greeting snacks and helpful information provided throughout our stay. We were also unexpectedly met at the metro station.
I must admit I was rather daunted on arrival at the station on Monday, the 10 min walk to the house passed along the metro 'flyover' and a busy dual carriageway with lots of 'high rise' blocks and apparently no shops, apart from a boulangerie, or any restaurants. Was it safe to come back at night I enquired? Then, we turned into the residential roads to the 'Oasis', peace calm and tranquility as advertised! The croaking of the bullfrogs from around 21.30 drowning out any traffic noise. Pizza restaurant (excellent) good kebab / snack shop and general provision shop, all verified by us as I refuse to cook on holiday, materialised the next day, no problems coming home in the dark either.
Just wish I had booked for longer than 5 nights to take more advantage of the pool as sightseeing in Marseille took priority this time, I may return with husband later in year.
Was visiting Marseille with son to try new Eurostar service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Walk from metro
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing