We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 221
View deal
Booking.com
USD 221
View deal
ZenHotels.com
USD 211
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 221
Hotels.comUSD 221
SofitelUSD 221
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,137)
Filter reviews
3,137 results
Traveller rating
1,838
779
324
115
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,838
779
324
115
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar swimming pool turn down service large terrace old harbour breakfast buffet is valet parking concierge port luxury france euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 3,137 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2019

This hotel seems a little out of the way when arriving by car due to the winding streets to access from airport, however it is really only a short walk to the Vieux-Port and nice restaurants. All the important sites seem to be within 10 minute ride. The picturesque restaurant serve a terrific breakfast meeting many tastes. Dinners were not quite as exceptional - would say good - so I would recommend chosing some outside places for dinner. The cafe was great for salads and refreshments. Thoroughly enjoyed staying here.

Room tip: Ask for room choices and take a look!
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rwfishermn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear clients,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Nassima A, Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms view to old port.
It was fantastic!!
Breakfast restaurant are top of floor, overlooking to pier.
Rooftop bar is also great.
Swimming pool is quite small but is ok.
Parking lot is under the hotel.
Easy to walk around all attractions places.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank _A900DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Dear Client,

We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Many thanks for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Nassima.A
Room Division Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

If I could, I would have given this hotel, 2 1/2 stars, but I rounded up. The location was good, the food was okay but very expensive, the view, if you have one of the old fort and the harbor was spectacular, the service was very lacking. Everyone was very nice, but they never followed through with requests. We were there 5 days and after depleting our in room coffee on the first day we asked every day for it to be replenished and it never was. Our mini bar was not replenished, the shower had black hairs in it and mold in the ceiling. The concierge Veronique was very good and pointed us in a couple great directions for dinner. The pool was extremely crowded and service once again was slow. The breakfast upstairs in the morning was fairly good but not even close to worth what they charged. We are on a 3 week vacation and don't mind spending the money for what we expect to be a great experience. In this case, we spent the money, but the experience was mediocre at best.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Court C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Dear Mr Court,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion after your stay with us, and have wanted to discover our hotel.

We are very sorry to read that your experience in our hotel was not up to your expectations and we apologize for the unfortunate inconvenience encountered during your stay that are in no way representative of the quality of service we strive to offer to our customers and which made our reputation.
Finally, be sure that your feedback regarding your experience was considered with the greatest attention with our direction.

The satisfaction and the well-being of our guests is the most important for us, be sure that it is a huge disappointment to read that you could not enjoy the exceptional experience that we work every day to offer to the guests who give us the honour of staying with us.
We look forward to have the pleasure to see you back soon for a new experience at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port.

Best Regards,
Nassima.A
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Everything was perfect, the room, the staff, the breakfast, the view from the rooftop....

All you can expect from a Sofitel can be provided by the Vieux port hôtel. It will be our choice of destination if we come back again to Marseille.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 852didierr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear Client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt looked after.
Your satisfaction is by far, our priority and nothing could make us happier than a satisfied customer.
I will be very happy to share your comment with all your team.


We sincerly hope to have the opportunity of seeing you again in Marseille.

Best regards,
Nassima.A
Room Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

We stayed at this hotel in July, very nice hotel, spacious and elegant rooms, nice terraces but some traces of rust probably because close to the sea,
the breakfast is extraordinary because really complete,
the small problem is the size of the pool compared to the number of rooms, pool really ridiculous for a hotel of this standard,
pity

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews