We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, modern and spacious for a French restaurant .”

La Table du Fort Restaurant Marseille Vieux Port
Reserve a table
2
Sat., 23/10
20:00
Ranked #95 of 2,565 Restaurants in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 19 - USD 66
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Saint-Victor
Description: Our establishment 130m2 with one privated room, is a Mediterranean type restaurant, you will find all the flavors of fresh dishes and cooked by our Chef and his team. Many flavors, meats, fish or shellfish in a nice modern and chic decor. The atmosphere is cozy . Selection Gault&Millau 2020
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

If you're looking to escape from the busy Vieux Port of Marseilles (or Marseilles in general), go no further. This restaurant was spacious, modern and elegant and surprisingly quiet and peaceful. The dishes we had were some of the best we had in France. Do not skip desert, and chocolate and pistachio was one of best desert we've ever had.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Klylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing food. Place worth to visit. I've got nothing else to say! Highly recommended and I will definitely come back!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank IgaCartier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

have had a marvellous dinner with my ex-wife... place invites to ponder on mistakes of the past and what future has on offer.. romantic and calm! will come back when in the right mood.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kolymsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Everything was perfect. Delicious food, good wine. Only thing we didn' t really like 100% was dessert - rhubarb pie- missed sweetness.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank dunaiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Its a very nice restaurant, a quiet place with nice service and very good food A little expensive buts its worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luiskks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Table du Fort Restaurant Marseille Vieux Port also viewed

Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to La Table du Fort Restaurant Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.