We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Favorite Hotel in Provence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Glacier

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Le Glacier
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
austin, tx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My Favorite Hotel in Provence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

This was my second stay at Hotel Le Glacier, and I will return, time and time again. It is an excellent hotel in a lovely, historic town that is not packed with tourists, but gives access to all the great sights in western Provence. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. (Nice firm beds!)

I am a musician from Austin, Texas and I travel with my band(s) to France. We just love this hotel! We always feel totally welcome here. I have recommended this hotel to friends AND clients (I was atravel agent for 10 years) and have had nothing but raves about its service and location.

Be sure to be there for market day on Thursday morning!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevethetruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    127
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
164
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

A fabulous place with great rooms and fantastic service. It doesn't look much from the outside but is lovely inside

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChalkyD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Perfect place to stay to see Orange and sights in the area. Very nice rooms with a personal touch. Helpful and friendly staff. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hhnygaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISRAEL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We reserved the hotel through Venere.com. Orange is a small city and a great base to travel across Provence. We stayed here for 3 nights, and every day we took a day trip to a different destination in Provence with our rented car.

At the first night we got a small room at the back of the hotel and we also suffered a little bit of mosquitos. In the morning we asked the wife to change the room and we were answered immediately and got a bigger room.

Although it is ranked as a 2 stars hotel it should be a 3 stars hotel. The staff was very helpful and kind. The room and the bath were very clean. Breakfast is very good and there are several good restaurants around the hotel.

There is a spacious paid public parking in the front of the hotel, but the owner of the hotel was kind enough to let us use his free private parking at the back when he did not use it.

We will definitely be back to this city and this hotel.

Room Tip: Room no. 44 in the website of the hotel (le-glacier.com) is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank אלי ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here for one night when travelling through Provence. The location was great with parking at the door. The room was clean and comfortable. We had air conditioning which was a bonus. Orange was a lovely place well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
#1 of 18 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Arene
Hotel Arene
#4 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.4 km away
Mercure Orange Centre
Mercure Orange Centre
#3 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kyriad Orange Centre
Kyriad Orange Centre
#6 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel L'Herbier d Orange
4.4 km away
Ibis Orange Sud
Ibis Orange Sud
#5 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Glacier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Glacier

Property: Hotel Le Glacier
Address: 46 cours Aristide Briand, 84100 Orange, France
Region: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#1 Business Hotel in Orange
#2 Family Hotel in Orange
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange
Price range (per night): $88 - $129
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Glacier 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and Friendly hotel in a typical provencal city, Le Glacier is owned by our family since 1947. Set around a quiet, sunny, flowery patio this peaceful accommodation is composed of several houses. It provides a garage and an additional closed car park, plus secure public parking in the front. Its' different levels confer it a quite particular charm enticing you to stay, visit, and discover the town of Orange. There you will see the exceptional Antic Theatre, beautiful fountains, and nice little squares typical of "provencale" towns.Sun, flavours, smells, and cicadas will provide you with unforgettable memories... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Glacier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Glacier Orange
Le Glacier Hotel Orange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing