We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Burliere Guest House
Ranked #18 of 50 Gordes B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Spent 4 days in the late September to stay, here and loved the hospitality..The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. I read in one review (by an American of course) that the sheets were dirty., don't believe it. If there any concerns one might have they would've surely been taken care of. We ate 2 dinners here and it was hearty, rustic French cooking with plenty to eat. As we left for the day of sight seeing we could smell the wonderful slow cooked dinner that was being prepare for the evening. I even got up early, 2 mornings to go out for an morning bike ride as the sun was coming up. It was in a great location to go daily sightseeing in the surrounding small towns in Provence and a joy to come back to the warm hospitality of La Buliere.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. We did have the only room without a stair climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summesailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
69
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

One one of our intrepid adventures (i.e. driving around France with no accommodation booked - just helpful advice from Trip Advisor when we get close to stopping!!!) we found La Burliere. On the recommendation from Trip Advisor we called and booked both the room and dinner - definitely worth it.

La Burliere is a little out of the nearest town, and I won't lie, we found it difficult to find (the map on their website, whilst pretty basic, was a life saver for us). The property is gorgeous - and exactly what you'd hope a B&B in the Luberon would look like - fresh, pretty and just so "french". The owners were welcoming, and whilst English is not their forte, between their basic English and my basic French we all seemed to get through things.

We had a room at the top of the stair case which was quiet, clean and had everything necessary. Whilst the bed was not the most comfortable I've ever had, the quietness of the room ensured we slept like babies (the wine at dinner probably helped too).
Dinner was 3 courses and was delicious. The reviews on here about this are all right.

So, all in all, would stay again if I was in the area!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasperoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avoca beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My wife and I together with 2 friend stayed at La Burliere for 4 nights.Isobel Marionette and Thierry were so much fun.Always smiling and helpful.We stayed in La Sieste which was great at the top of the stairs and very spacious and always clean.We had two dinners there and the other two nights were directed to two great restaurants in Gordes by Marionette.we had some funny times trying to speak French and Marionette trying to read an English dictionary.Thierrys marinated plums were to die for.Overall a wonderful holiday and tears were in the eyes when we said our goodbyes.

John and Lorraine Moore Avoca Beach Australia.

Room Tip: La Sieste very roomy and great bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmooreAvocaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This property is charming, but the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest. This Guest house has both the disadvantage of having to drive to restaurants and other services, and none of the quietness of a country setting. It's location backs up onto a very busy road.

Because of other reviews on this site, we arranged to have dinner here one night and for 28 Euros each, we had the worst dinner of our entire stay in Provence. It was boiled. Boiled fish, boiled vegetables. The dessert was excellent, however, and meeting the other guests was a very nice experience.

The breakfast was skimpy; nothing but bread and coffee.

For what this guest house offers, they should be charging only 60-70% of their current rate.

I do not recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsfield Bay
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Great place to stay, well managed by the owners & Gordes should be on your must see list for France.
Eating in for your evening meal is excellent, however breakfast menue needs to have a little more variety for non French travellers who enjoy a hardier meal.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterHorsfieldBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gordes hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#5 of 25 in Gordes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
2.3 km away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.9 km away
Le Jas de Gordes
Le Jas de Gordes
#10 of 25 in Gordes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#2 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
8.0 km away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.0 km away
Le Mas des Romarins
Le Mas des Romarins
#13 of 25 in Gordes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Burliere Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Burliere Guest House

Property: La Burliere Guest House
Address: quartier la Senancole | Quartier de la Sénancole, 84220, Gordes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Gordes
Price range (per night): $170 - $204
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast and evening meals in Provence.Friendly hospitality at Mas de la Burlière, built in the 17th century and carefully restored in the purest tradition.Gordes, one of the most beautiful villages in France.Located in the heart of the Provence countryside, between the Luberon and Vaucluse mountains,30 minutes from Avignon (TGV train station, airport, motorways),45 minutes from the Mont Ventoux "the Giant of Provence"and 60 minutes from Camargue country.Isabelle, Marinette & Thierry, will welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Burliere Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing