We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
16
20
8
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
20
8
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

2nd time I've stopped here. Great location with nice views of the river. Extremely friendly staff. I arrived late so they left the key for me. Room was nice and clean. Right in the middle of town so easy to walk.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank G911are
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We hired the whole hotel for a special old student event.Beds very good, breakfast OK the cheese could have a bit more taste. Free parking, just outside the old village. If you don't insist on a five star hotel this is very OK

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rein-Gourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The room was small !.No phone !Beds were comfortable !The folks that work there were very nice!If you are looking for a place to stay with all the luxuries this place is not for you!The restaurant rocks at night !And the hotel is alright with me !

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank johnkodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

An addition to the O'Visconte Restaurant, a popular eating place in Villeneuve Loubet, a medieval village, is the "Hotel O Villagio" run by the same family. Situated is next to the river called "le Loup." The 15 rooms family-run hotel is close to the A8 motorway to Cagnes sur Mer and to Villeneuve Loubet. Breakfast was included in the price and is had in the adjacent restaurant. I was offered more should I have wanted it which was a nice gesture.

The adjacent park has many old trees of over a 100 years. The hotel is about 1.3km from the sea and some 6km away is Escoffier Museum of Culinary Arts. The river can be followed from where one could discover its gorges by a walk of a few kilometres. The sound of the river flowing by dilutes the sound of traffic and at night is rather relaxing.

Free Wi-Fi is offered.

A good budget hotel close to shops and pharmacies and other. Managed by its owners who provides hands on excellent service which makes it worthwhile to stay. My room was clean and spacious with a double bed. Shower was in the bath tub with no shower curtain which was a bit messy.

A welcome addition would be a kettle with some complimentary coffee or tea.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hoosainnarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We chose this hotel for its price and proximity to the various towns in the area and didn't regret it. The staff made us feel welcome, our triple room was clean and spacious and breakfast was good value. We even walked to the village for our evening meals.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhayward2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews