We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cool Apartment everything we wanted!”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining/kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining/kitchen
From stairs entering the apartment to lounge View from apartment - cricking your neck to see the sea!   Showing how close to the beach we are
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Dining/kitchen
From stairs entering the apartment to lounge
View from apartment - cricking your neck to see the sea!   Showing how close to the beach we are
Dining/lounge looking out onto church and pretty square
American kitchen and dining area from lounge
Dining through to kitchen
Lounge area overlooking church and pretty square
Kitchen
Outside apartment steps down to water front
Double bedroom with en-suite shower room overlooking fabulous square with fountain
View from double bed to en-suite shower room
Second double bedroom
Second double bedroom
Second Shower room
Twin room
Twin room (mattresses not yet delivered at time of photo - will update on their arrival)
A view from the lounge and dining
Port Villefranche sur mer.  2 minutes from the apartment
The fantastic square that our apartment overlooks.
The fountain in the square that the apartment overlooks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gary F
Wanneroo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“lovelly appartment.....but”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely and maintained to a fairly decent standard, it was bright and airy.
The location was excellent as it was a few steps away from the marina, small supermarket and some good restaurants.
Villefranche is delightful and would recommend it for a holiday destination.
The church bell rings firstly at 7am and even with all the windows closed and ear plugs in wakes you up with the sound resinating through the apartment. This is not pleasant as the bells ring for a fair while, they then sound once on the half hour and then a full symphony on the hour. This to me should have been highlighted in the apartment description and is a deal breaker.
The stairs to the apartment would be challenging to the elderly especially with luggage.
The extras at the end of the apartment description of 170 euro for cleaning is far too excessive.
If you could eliminate the church bells and reduce the cleaning to a fair charge, then this property would be hard to fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: church bells
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
We will follow this suggestion to mention the chiming church bells in our description – we want to assure all our future guests that its an amazing experience to be staying in the very heart of the village, under the shadow of the church. Having been here so long, we sadly no longer notice the bells chiming! One guest in an earlier review said the church bells “added to the atmosphere”, another said “the church is an idyllic neighbour with the bells chiming”. During the weekdays, the chime on the hour begins at 7am and lasts for 20 seconds. On a Sunday at 10am, the bells call the village to church, and you can hear the singing voices of the choir ringing out – for most guests, its part of the charm of our village.
In our very first season, until this review, we had received only 5 stars. Our apartment is spotlessly clean, spacious and tasteful designed with high quality furniture,. The beds are fresh, the apartment is light and airy and the position is absolutely the best.
We believe the real complaint with this reviewer was the cleaning/linen/towel charge, even though he had seen it on the description, then confirmed his agreement in emails before booking Some owners do not charge separately for cleaning, instead they incorporate this into their final rental price. Whichever way it is calculated, the end result is that our apartment is extremely competitively priced.
We checked back to this booking and are confident this family of 5 received a very good deal for their money. They made no complaints at all during their stay so this review was unexpected and disappointing.
An unjustified review can hurt a small business. If you have a complaint, please at least tell the owners and give them a chance to fix it. We want our guests to come back.
Cheryl x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samijay91...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cool Apartment everything we wanted!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A really cool modern apartment retaining its original charm with exposed beams and original windows. Spacious, light and airy, it has a great blend of old and new. It overlooks the Church and the cobbled strip down the hill. Situated in the old quarter it has real character and everything is easily reached- Bars, Restaurants, Shops, the Train, Bus and the Beach etc.
It is an intimate apartment with the back overlooking a little courtyard giving you a glimpse into the locals lives. The Church is an idyllic neighbour with the bells chiming it almost takes you back in time.
Cheryl was a fantastic host, nothing was too much trouble for her, she has great knowledge of the local area. Lovely, friendly and welcoming. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern apartment in an old building in the old part of the town-charming!
Liked least: The steep steps- typical in this sort of building, great exercise though.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryaoif...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in the ideal location!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Cheryl's apartment is great - it was recently refurbished so everything is spotless and the location in the centre of the old town (literally next door to the church!) couldn't be better!! We were a group of 4-6 people and there was plenty of space. Cheryl was great to deal with and very kindly allowed us to stay until 7pm on the day of checkout as we had a late flight. We would highly recommend this apartment for anyone looking for a Villefranche rental property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday-t...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

After having our original, booked apartment in St Jean cap Ferrat cancelled the day before arrival & access denied, (during Monaco Grand Prix week!), TripAdvisor was wonderful in liaising (via phone over 3 hrs) to reassure us all would be OK. This put us at ease, & Andreas from the TripAdvisor team secured a replacement apartment in Villefranche.
What a fabulous experience! The property manager, Cheryl, emailed & phoned to give us all initial details & directions to the property in the old town, then greeted us warmly on arrival & explained everything we needed to know.
The apartment is on the top floor of an original building.....up 2 flights of very steep stairs...but is newly renovated, light & breezy, modern & clean, right in the heart of Villefranche old town, near the old church. The location is excellent...quiet & friendly, near a bakery, waterfront, small supermarket, & bus/train routes, & there are 3 lovely vistas from each bedroom. The main room looks onto a quiet square & church bell tower, & the chime of bells though out the day ( not night) added to the atmosphere, along with church singers. The apartment is well equipped, lounges comfortable, dining table & chairs good size, but more hooks & mirrors in the 2 shower rooms would be of benefit. TV & internet worked very well.
Restaurant choice is amazing...Cheryl's suggestion of 'Le Serre', a small Italian/French restaurant, could be seen from the window, 1 minute walk away, & became our favourite over the 5 night there.
Overall, our stay was a wonderful, enjoyable experience, & we preferred the change of location than our original intended stay.
Thank you TripAdvisor for choosing this lovely place to stay, & we are testament to the need for everyone to pay only via TripAdvisor's safe, guaranteed payment protection method on their website booking page.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous location
Liked least: Steep stairs into the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming apartment in the heart of the old town”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed during the Easter break and as a regular visitor to this area found the apartment to be ideally located right in the center of the old town with restaurants and shops all near by. the apartment was beautifully appointed and certainty had plenty of room for my wife, 2 children and their grandfather. A special thanks to Cheryl who greeted us on arrival and made us feel so welcome. Definitely a place we'd consider staying again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing