We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real Villefranche-en-Sur Jewel”
View from patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from patio
Living room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
View from patio
Living room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom one
Bedroom two
Communal swimming pool
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachael W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real Villefranche-en-Sur Jewel”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here last year and loved it so much booked to stay again this year! So glad we did, another wonderful family holiday! Close to the beaches, local park and shops. We chose to hire a car though this year which was ideal as we could stock up on all the essentials, a fab supermarket 10 mins drive from the apt. The apt is so well equipped, beds really comfy and our toddler loved the bunk beds! At the end of a busy day perfect to relax on the balcony with a glass of wine.

Will be booking next year for sure

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you, we are so pleased you enjoyed you stay and look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plateauma...
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment with lovely view”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the apartment in July. The apartment is clean and comfortable with well placed fans (no a/c but with the sea breezes we didn't need it even on hot days). It easily accommodated our family of 5. Everything worked well and it was a nice bonus to have access to the large pool in the complex.

While the apartment is well-placed on a first floor, the pool and the nearby beaches require a fair bit of walking up and down staircases and hills so it is wise to factor that into one's stay. We had a rental car for a few days and it was challenging to park it on the property in high season but likely easier at other times of the year. There's a bus stop nearby for easy dashing over to Beaulieu or into Nice but be warned that they stop running very early at night so Uber or some other back up plan is a good idea.

There's a small grocery store a few minutes walk away and a few places to pick up pizza. The terrace was a great bonus and the view is wonderful. All in all, a great stay and we'd come again, especially if wifi is installed in the future. Thanks also to our hosts for being attentive and making sure our stay was safe and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for spending time on writing a review. This year more than at any other time we realise the necessity of providing wifi and we are intending to be able to install it before next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is perfect for a relaxing holiday with great access to more things to do if you wish.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the week!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for the very positive and informative review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for such a positive review. We love our apartment and VilleFranche but it always so good when we hear our guests do too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A simply wonderful family holiday experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful apartment with our 2 year old daughter. The pictures do not do it justice, it is even better in person! Travel time from Nice airport by taxi was 20 mins and we were greeted by Jane, a lovely lady who made us feel so welcome and was extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble. Spacious apartment set in beautiful grounds and we loved to eat outside looking at the fabulous view! We chose not to hire a car as we wanted to experience local life. The local supermarket had everything we needed and was a 10 min walk away, as were other local shops and a pretty park for kiddies. Both beaches beautiful, our favourite was plage de la darse, beach shoes necessary but quieter if you have children. The water is also warmer and calmer here. The apartment had everything we needed. The on site pools were perfect, very clean and warmed up with the sun so the end of the day was a perfect time to cool down! We cannot recommend this apartment enough, thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing