We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good balcony with lovely view”
other travellers have booked this property
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
View from the terrace View from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
View from terrace
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
Looking onto terrace from inside apartment
View of the terrace
Part of the terrace
Kitchen and Seating Area
Seating
Double sofa bed - pulled down for use
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom/shower
TV/DVD and WiFi Access
Kitchen
View of the terrace
Terrace eating area with parasol
The beach at Villefranche
The beach at Villefranche
Café Culture in Villefranche
In the heart of Villefranche
View across the bay from Villefranche
Typical street in Villefranche
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin W
1 review
“Good balcony with lovely view”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was all we expected which provided a great base for exploring the surrounding area. It takes 5 minutes to walk to the beach and 10 mins to climb back.
When we were delayed by our flight, it was no trouble for them to wait and give us the keys much later,
.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella923
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WoW...what a view”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic week here,its exactly like the pics,small but well laid out & very comfortable with everything you need..Area is brilliant with so many great restaurants to choose from,also with the train below the apartment & bus only 10/15 mins away..our 1st time at this apartment will deff return..we come every year for the tennis & must say how helpful everyone we meet are.we were in Monte Carlo looking for an address we asked directions & we couldn't speak french (shame on us) nor her english,we could not believe what she done,she said come and walked with us for 25mins to our destination,how wonderful was that..Love France see you next year...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony & the view..
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinesd C
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise- An enchanting,relaxing,sumptuous retreat!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having visited Villefranche on numerous occasions I was very pleasantly surprised by this hidden gem! The very modern functional apartment was further enhanced by the large terrace that wraps around and provides breathtaking views over the crystal clear water, golden beaches and rugged coastline. The soothing sound of the water gently lapping provides an oasis of calm and tranquility.The nearby amenities of rail travel and the historic town with its quaint streets and top quality restaurants is indeed a treasure not to miss! The assistance of Cheryl upon one's arrival to answer questions was extremely professional and friendly and provided great assurance! I would highly recommend this superb retreat!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S
North Queensferry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay here and just as good as the first time. Perfectly placed for the train station and the beach. And a very pleasant stroll into town, either down the hill, or our preferred walk of up and down after discovering some nice local places to stop at for refreshments!

The apartment is perfectly maintained and comfortable for two, with everything on hand as you would expect. The massive outside area is the star attraction though with a stunning view over the bay, which is pretty much up there with anywhere we've ever stayed. It's also a sun trap most of the day.

If/when we go back to Villefranche, this would be the place we would book..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven r
Melrose, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice people, nice apartment and lovely stay.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time in this apartment and on our budget we would rate it as one of the best we have stayed in, the owner (Dulcie) was very helpful and Cheryl who greeted us made sure that everything went smoothly and went out of her way to make our holiday perfect.The views are fantastic and the apartment was perfect for Sue and my self, the only complaint I have is that we were only there for a week!, we will be back!!!!, big thank you to Dulcie and Cheryl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony and views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing