We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly!”
other travellers have booked this property
South-West facing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South-West facing
Heated pool with overflow The terras
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
South-West facing
Heated pool with overflow
The terras
South
Inside dining area
The Library
master bedroom
bedroom 2
ensuite bathroom for bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 3
bathroom 4
stairs and hallway
Main entrance
View from a balcony
View over mountain range and villages
North facing with Oleander tree
Living area
Open concept, passage leading to study
around the pool
terrace and pool with sunscreen UPF 50+ protection
balcony at master bedroom
master bedroom
ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2
ensuite bathroom room 2
bedroom 3
bedroom 4
bedroom 4
bathroom room 4
South façade
jeu de boules, pétanque
in the garden
To the South from the terrace:
The Mediterranné and Cap d'Antibes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sawako G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Oleander is truly a beautiful place to stay and to use as a base to see all the nearby sites. Jos, the owner, is extremely helpful, and everything is perfect. They have supplied the home with plenty of bedding, towels, kitchen needs and amenities. The heated pool is heavenly according to my 79 year old mother! We had 3 generations stay together and enjoy evenings on the patio, playing ping pong, and swimming in the sunset! An unforgettable vacation!
Thank you very much, Jos!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your appreciation and being wonderful guests. Hope to meet again in the future! Jos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentTyp...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seven Wonderful Days and Memories for a Lifetime”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All three generations of our family and friends have enjoyed the stay at Villa Oleander greatly, especially the children. The surroundings are outstanding, only exceeded by the design and practicality of the home.

The prompt response to our initial inquiries, ease of booking, clarity and warmth of communication prior to our arrival have increased the confidence that our vacation will be as desired. We've had a four hour delay flying into Nice on a public holiday in France. The owner, Jos, offered to stock the refrigerator prior to arrival and assured us that we will quickly forget our travel troubles once in Vence. It was indeed true.

The property is as advertised and very clean. It is well appointed and all amenities work as expected. They are easy to operate based on the instructions provided.

You definitely need a vehicle to access the property.

We wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return one day.

Andrei C. and family
Vancouver BC Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience: the villa, the view, the area and all the activities possible
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erich6331
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This was my first time to stay in a private villa and it has changed the way I vacation forever.”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We are gold members with Marriott and seldom venture beyond their properties. However, on this trip we decided to try something completely different and booked a villa. I was nervous with "what ifs" however the service we received prior to arrival continued to calm those nervous thoughts. We arrived on Christmas Eve evening and Jos and his wife arranged for the villa to be stocked with not only the essentials, but also additional food/beverage items.

The villa itself is amazing by any standards. It is new and modern with every amenity you would need on-site. The views are beyond words and will fail to capture the awe you will feel when you gaze out at the Mediterranean every morning, afternoon and evening. Perched at the top of the hill you have sweeping views in all directions.

Your needs are seemingly anticipated and you are never in want of anything. A grocery store is 10 minutes away, restaurants abound and you are central to anything in the area. We went to Monaco, Cannes and Grasse and never spent more than an hour in the car. Vence itself might be easy to overlook given the options available to you, but definitely don't overlook it as it has the charm and intimacy that you are likely looking for if you are vacationing in this area.

I would gladly return again anytime of the year to truly escape from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of the home and its location.
Liked least: European bedding vs American
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Dear Erich,
Thank you very much for this outstanding review.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay because our main purpose is for our guest to have a nice , worthwhile and relaxing holiday .
Of course we will welcome you back anytime .

Marjo & Jos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob e
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Everything that we hoped for and more”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were a family group of 8 - 6 adults and 2 teenagers. The villa was spacious, luxury and super clean as advertised- well furnished and equipped. Beautiful hillside view with the Mediterranean Sea in the distance.

You definitely need a rental car to access the property from the nearest town (Vence) but only a 10 minute drive.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you very much Bob, we were happy to have you and your family. Regards,
Jos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in a stunning location”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I had a pleasure of staying at Villa Oleander for 3 nights with friends and family and we absolutely loved it.
We hired a car with aim to visit nearby towns however, the place was so amazing we hardly left the villa throughout our stay.
The villa is just perfect and it couldn’t be in a better location – the views were breath taking and, since it is far away from any main roads, we had a pleasure to enjoy the sounds of the nature for a change. Vence, which is just 10 minutes drive (or 40 minutes walk) is a stunning little town with beautiful old town with many lively bars and restaurants if you decide to venture out of the villa (or you can buy local fresh produce in a local farmers market and enjoy cooking in the villa in a fully equipped kitchen!).

I would recommend this place without any hesitation and hope to return here at some point in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the villa, the area, the pool, the table tenis and more
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing