We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
39
147
125
84
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
147
125
84
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french riviera air con pool area marina proximity sea jacuzzi cereal beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Stayed 2 nights during my husband's business trip. Hotel located a bit away from the main part of town, but there are great restaurants at the marina just a few minutes walk away. Bed was very comfortable and air conditioning very appreciated. Sadly we did not get the chance to use the spa facilities (included in the price of the room). We had a room with a sea view and the balcony was large enough for a table and 2 chairs. While the price if the breakfast seemed high, there was an enormous choice of breakfast items (eggs, yogurt, cold cuts, fruit, pancakes, bacon, pastries, toast, cereal, and more). Would consider staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 251laurenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionBDM, Responsable réception at Hotel Brise de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hello !

Thank you so much for this very nice comment.
We're so happy to see that your stay has been good !
We hope to see you again

King regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We reserved a sea view room, you have to lean over the balcony and risk danger to see the sea (see photo). Website says outdoor pool opens on the 2nd May. It’s the 5th of May and outdoor pool remains out of use (see photo). We asked for an iron, one staff said no problem will bring it up to us. But she didn’t. The next day we asked for an iron again and they said they didn’t have it. After insisting, they lent us one with exposed wires that is unsafe (see photo). We are staying here for four nights and five days and overall, it’s a disappointing hotel needing much upgrading. Can’t recommend this considering the price. It may have deserved 4 stars but this will have been a long time ago.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fabsternation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Brise-de-Mer, Responsable réception at Hotel Brise de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Sir
We are sorry that your stay did not go well.
As we indicated on your booking.com comment, we would have appreciated that you asked to meet a manager person on site who could have offered you a compensation for these inconveniences.
Regards,

Our team gives its best to bring the best service to these customers.

King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 2 nights as part of our tour of the French Riviera and I was so disappointed with the stay. For starters, this hotel was the most expensive place we stayed as my boyfriend and I are both students and mostly stayed in airbnb's, but thought we would stretch our budget a little and book to stay here for a couple of days to relax and use the spa facilities. my first impression of the hotel from the outside is that it was a bit run down but I thought nothing of it as the pictures we seen of the rooms online looked fantastic. Once we checked in we went to our room on the first floor and I was shocked at the poor quality of the room. The walls and carpets were disgusting and there were stains all over the toilet sink, also the room had a terrace area which looked on to a stretch of untidy and uncut grass. we went to reception to request a room change as we refused to sleep in a room which looked so dirty. We were allowed to change room to another on the first floor which was equally poor quality but looked on to the pool instead so we moved here as it was a slight improvement. I was so upset as we had paid less for all the other accommodation on our trip and all were more pleasant than this place. I was also upset to find out that there were other rooms with brand new carpets on the same floor as ours and we were paying the same money to stay in a room which to be honest I wouldn't even class as 1 star. We paid for a 4 star the same as everyone else and can't believe the poor quality of the room we stayed in, extremely disappointed and would recommend if anyone plans to stay here they request a good quality room as if not you could end up paying much more for a 4 star hotel when you could have a more pleasant stay in a 3 star for half the price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jenm1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with outdoor pool and indoor Jacuzzi, steam and sauna room. Fabulous breakfast every morning and great staff. Rooms cleaned every day with balcony, Wi-Fi, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, aircon, TV. Great gym too. Beaches 2 minutes away with Spar, harbour restaurants, kids' park with town centre shops 5 minutes away. Great hotle with lovely staff. Absolument formidable! A*

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laverne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights in July ,the room s were clean with a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities . the pool had plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas . did not use restaurant so i can say anything about it .All staff were very friendly .The check in was quick and efficient.Overall i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GJCOX1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews