We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
28
39
8
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
39
8
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016

English speaking and very helpful staff, bedroom clean and a good size. Breakfast continental and good selection. Satnav got the place within a meter or so but easy to overrun as setback a couple of meters. Would be unfair for me to mark it down but there weren't any curtains but could well have been shutters outside.... it was was dark all the time I was there as got up early. I would go backfire sure and can see in the summer would be lovely by the pool. 10 min walk to marina and pleasent 25 min walk to the centre

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Great stop, tucked away in Saint-Raphael's rich residence area. Quiet, comfortable and excellent value for money. Beside the hotel (part of) self contained flats at 250€/week and they have a well-kept pool and loads of parking space.

Room Tip: all seem fine
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan92xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I stayed here in June 2015 as a base for 5 days while I toured a bit of the Sout of France on my motorcycle. An excellent hotel, lovely pool which I nearly had to myself. Small room but adequate with stunning view of the med and the mountains beyond with an ensuite and air con. Close to St Raphael and Frejus just a 20 min walk to some amazing Marina restaurant and a little bit further to the beach fronts. A quiet setting and a nice breakfast. the owner and staff are excellent very helpful and speak some english as my French is not great! I would describe this as a boutique hotel and I loved staying here. I had 5 wonderful days with temps in the high 20s thoroughly recommend both the hotel and the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nelly955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We came here With friends 19th February 2013. Wirh great help from Our GPS we easily found the Hotel and checked in at approx. 19:00. We were met by the friendly( and English speaking) owner. The room was small, but bed good. Nice view and no noice from outside. Had a good night sleep. The breakfast was good and typically French. We liked Our stay and can recommend this little Place With a French and lovely atmosphere. Good luck

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nute064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Overall: for the price, this is a decent hotel - and the staff is incredibly nice. If you want a modest hotel away from the downtown area, this is perfect - and much more cozy than the chain hotel.

Rooms: In the main part of the hotel, the rooms are very quaint and seem fitting for a quiet Mediterranean town. In some of the rooms the window opens up onto a tiny tiny little "balcony" (just standing room). The room and bathroom were very clean with lots of nice natural light, no complaints on those regards. My room had a water issue so 1/2 way through I was moved to what I think are either apartments or a hostel in the back half of the property. This room had 1 double bed and 2 twin beds in the form of a bunk bed. This room was a bit dark, clean and roomy, but dark. The move could have dampened my trip, however the staff was so helpful and nice that it really wasn't too much trouble.

Breakfast: Great french breakfast: breads, jams and butter, ham and cheese, yogurt, cereal, hot tea, coffee, milk, orange juice, and of course, fresh croissants!

Staff: The staff was incredibly nice. They answered all our questions and gave us a map of saint raphael complete with directions.

Location: about a 10 or 15 minute walk from the ocean, probably 20 or 30 minute walk to downtown, but I never did this walk strait though without stopping for coffee or croissants!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LMNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews