We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Etoile de Saint Paul
Nearby Hotels
Villa St Maxime(St-Paul-de-Vence)
USD 271*
USD 263*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Hameau(St-Paul-de-Vence)
USD 280*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toile Blanche(St-Paul-de-Vence)(Great Value!)
USD 226*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Grande Bastide(St-Paul-de-Vence)
USD 319*
USD 235*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vague de Saint Paul(St-Paul-de-Vence)(Great Value!)
USD 198*
USD 173*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 317*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel(St-Paul-de-Vence)
USD 447*
USD 423*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Bastides de St Paul(St-Paul-de-Vence)(Great Value!)
USD 108*
USD 105*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Messugues(St-Paul-de-Vence)(Great Value!)
USD 192*
USD 157*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Saint Paul(St-Paul-de-Vence)
USD 762*
USD 729*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
21
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastlovely poolgreat locationhostsvilla
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Well designed rooms. Well-groomed estate. Swimming pool is not as large as suggested by the photos. Beautiful bathroom. Modern kitchen corner. New and clean furniture. If you want to sleep with open windows, don't forget anti-midge spray ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinrich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We took a trip along the Cote d'Azure and we thought we'd try something a little different for one night. This is a stylish modern house in a very quiet rural location with a shared reception area and pool. The hosts are lovely. However, we could hear every word and every noise from the quiet couple next door - it was as if they were in the room with us. This is not an exaggeration. It's embarrassingly bad. The other adjoining room was occupied but, thankfully, didn't have this issue. I hope this can be resolved because this place deserves to be a success.

Room Tip: Avoid the centre room upstairs unless the room on the right is vacant.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxuryHotSpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We spent three nights in this lovely family-owned bed and breakfast boutique hotel which was a beautiful villa with amazing view and lovely pool. The interior decoration was done with great taste and the hotel owners were very friendly and helpful. It was a nice stroll up to Saint-Paul-de-Vence where we enjoyed some amazing dinners. There was also a bus just a short walk away that took you to Nice. Although it is a great place to have a car it was not needed. It was nice be away from the hussle and buzzle of Nice. A strong recommendation for couples.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ireninha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Everything about the place is tasteful, clean and relaxing. Very nice large room, secluded location, beautiful garden, fab breakfast with home made jams and lots of other tasty things.. highly recommend

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shereen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We drove down a steep hill to this gated and quiet villa with a beautiful pool and were welcomed very politely by our hosts and shown our room. Rooms are very clean and simply furnished in a lovely Provencal style. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and there was even a private outdoor area for us with our own table and chairs. This proved very handy in the evenings we wanted to have wine and food at 'home'. The room also has a small kitchen area, perfect for meal preparation.

One of the best things about this place was the wonderful morning breakfast by the poolside on neat tables with white table clothes. For €8 per day the hosts will provide a lovely fresh buffet breakfast with pastries, breads, fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals and cheese.
You can then be cooked eggs of your choice and will be brought a freshly squeezed orange juice! Breakfast is the same every day so I wouldn't suggest this option if staying more than a week.

When lying by the pool in the day time it felt secluded and the perfect place to read a book in the sun!

A bonus proved to be the gym as well as the onsite massage (€40 for 1 hour) which was held downstairs in a private treatment room.

Wonderfully, and despite the short steep hill leaving the villa, the walk into St Paul de Vence really did take only 15 minutes making this a lovely pre and post dinner stroll to enjoy the delights of the town's restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews