We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
25
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast lovely pool great location hosts villa
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We spent three nights in this lovely family-owned bed and breakfast boutique hotel which was a beautiful villa with amazing view and lovely pool. The interior decoration was done with great taste and the hotel owners were very friendly and helpful. It was a nice stroll up to Saint-Paul-de-Vence where we enjoyed some amazing dinners. There was also a bus just a short walk away that took you to Nice. Although it is a great place to have a car it was not needed. It was nice be away from the hussle and buzzle of Nice. A strong recommendation for couples.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ireninha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Everything about the place is tasteful, clean and relaxing. Very nice large room, secluded location, beautiful garden, fab breakfast with home made jams and lots of other tasty things.. highly recommend

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shereen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We drove down a steep hill to this gated and quiet villa with a beautiful pool and were welcomed very politely by our hosts and shown our room. Rooms are very clean and simply furnished in a lovely Provencal style. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and there was even a private outdoor area for us with our own table and chairs. This proved very handy in the evenings we wanted to have wine and food at 'home'. The room also has a small kitchen area, perfect for meal preparation.

One of the best things about this place was the wonderful morning breakfast by the poolside on neat tables with white table clothes. For €8 per day the hosts will provide a lovely fresh buffet breakfast with pastries, breads, fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals and cheese.
You can then be cooked eggs of your choice and will be brought a freshly squeezed orange juice! Breakfast is the same every day so I wouldn't suggest this option if staying more than a week.

When lying by the pool in the day time it felt secluded and the perfect place to read a book in the sun!

A bonus proved to be the gym as well as the onsite massage (€40 for 1 hour) which was held downstairs in a private treatment room.

Wonderfully, and despite the short steep hill leaving the villa, the walk into St Paul de Vence really did take only 15 minutes making this a lovely pre and post dinner stroll to enjoy the delights of the town's restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights and we were not disappointed. The apartments are located just 15 minutes from Nice and makes a really convenient base for seeing the French Riviera. The property itself is very modern and was only built in 2015. The apartments have a fab bathroom, spacious bedroom with kitchenette and balcony. The minute we arrived the owners appeared with keys and information about our apartment and we found them really kind and friendly. They offered us a lovely breakfast each morning for an extra €8 where you could enjoy sitting around the outdoor pool in the fabulous SOF sunshine. Their dog Lola is adorable. It was a great pleasure to stay here and we would return. I do like to leave feedback and the only thing I would suggest is more mirrors and storage in the bedroom please but apart from this I definitely would love to return some day.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I like this place very much. You feel like living in a Villa with friends. The Pool, the room and the owners are excellent. It would be good to have a desk in the room with a compfortable chair where you can sit down to do some work if necessary and also the Sofa was missing in our room but showing on our room picture on booking.com
If you are looking for a quiet place it could be difficult because you hear your neighbours in the other rooms almost 1 to 1. Also if you are sensitive to children screeming this could be the wrong place. There are two building and maybe it would be better to accomodate families with children in the old house and "Adults only" in the other house. We would probably not return due to the issues mentioned which is a shame because the place is soooo beautiful. In spite of this I must give 5 Stars because the couple running this B&B really deserves it!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mortischia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews