We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely memories...”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the balcony looking South
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the balcony looking South
The view from the balcony looking West The lower garden and decking with stunning views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The view from the balcony looking South
The view from the balcony looking West
The lower garden and decking with stunning views
Light and airy bedroom with super king-size 'bateau-lit' bed
Main room with French windows onto the balcony
The Main room enjoys fantastic views. There is much larger HD TV than shown here.
Open plan American style kitchen
View to the mountains from the kitchen
The large bedroom has plenty of storage space
The spectacular view from the bedroom towards Cap d'Antibes
Marble double basin in the bathroom
The large bathroom with swivel door shower
The large shared swimming pool
St Paul de Vence viewed from the domaine
The upper terrace looking south
The dining area under the pergola
From the pergola
The lower garden decked area
The lower garden looking to the west
The upper terrace under the Olive tree
The sea view from the villa towards Cap d'Antibes
The mountain view to the west
Watching the sunset in the West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MuseofMar...
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely memories...”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A perfect hideaway for two. The property is perfectly located for visits to St. Paul de Vence, Nice and the surrounding area and is fitted with everything we needed, especially an excellent air conditioning system and King bed (not common in France). There are several other properties in the Domaine, but we enjoyed complete privacy. The large heated pool was a joy, especially at breakfast and evenings when we often had it totally to ourselves. On the rare occasions we had questions, the owner David was responsive and informative. The level of service he gave on email was impeccable and friendly. We hope to go back and enjoy this beautiful and tranquil oasis in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loisrothw...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming villa, great location”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one week at Villa Olivade after 6 weeks in other parts of Europe. It was a lovely place to end our travels.
The villa was clean, spacious and Provençal in feeling with its decor. The kitchen was well- equipped, bed comfortable, bathroom delightful.
The views from the balcony were wonderful, from sea to Alpes, 180 degrees. We loved watching spectacular sunrises and sunsets, even a wild electrical storm.
Enjoyed the communal swimming pool, a good length for swimming and also a great outlook over hills to St Paul de Vence.
An ideal location to explore the town as well as other villages and resorts. We particularly enjoyed Eze with its exotic garden, dramatic views and special lunch at Chateau Eza.
David, the owner was always available and provided lots of advice and information.
Would certainly visit again if the opportunity arises.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Hello Lois and thank you for your review. Eze is one of my favorite places to visit for its amazing views to Cap Ferratt and Monaco. We also ate in the Chateau for Sally's birthday. As you say a special treat because it is fairly expensive, but worth the money. I glad that you found my information helpful and of course, you are welcome to stay again any time. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenepher...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picturesque views - very close walk to Ancient village with so much history”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous place to stay for a week - stunning views from the balconies and windows - an oven for a home cooked meal from local ingredients - calming walk to the local village - so much history - Lunch at La Colombe d'Or - day trips to the coast and a choice of stunning villages to visit - Art everywhere - The Owner of this Villa was so obliging with our questions -
We enjoyed such a romantic week here in Provence - would highly recommend.
Amicalement - Jenepher and Rod, Sydney, Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Stunning changing views from the two windows/doors on two sides
Liked least: We were unable to get the DVD to work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinBir...
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We are just back from our stay at villa olivade. It is in a great location with great views of the coast and a short walk to the picturesque village of St.Paul de Vence. The villa is kept very well. The kitchen is equipped with everything you would need. All the information provided to us before our stay was very useful and informative. The bed was very comfortable and we were very impressed at how charming the villa was. I really enjoyed my stay at villa olivade and would agree with the other reviews that it is in a safe and secure complex with other villas. I hope to return next summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
Hi And Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate it and of course we are really glad that you had a wonderful time at Villa Olivade. You are more than welcome to come back any time and we would love to see you there.
Sally-Anne & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views and positive communication with the owner
Liked least: Not realising that I am getting older and can no longer run amongst the hills as I once could.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your great review! A scooter is a great way of getting to really see the area and getting out into the mountains which we always encourage guests to do. Sometimes it's nice to get away from the heat and crowds of the coast and ride or drive into the cool interior and seek out small villages with just one bar/restaurant with proper local food and bread. We're glad you took advantage of that and hope you enjoyed it. You are of course welcome back anytime.
Thank you again
David & Sally-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing