We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Studio & Host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SuseNG3
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Studio & Host”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our first experience of booking a self catering rental and we could not have asked for a better trip. The communication from Barbara before our trip was ideal, with lots of information to plan our stay. When we arrived, it was easy to contact Barbara and get into the studio. We were particularly grateful for the amount of personalised information about the local area that Barbara took time to talk through on our arrival - it made our trip! The studio had everything we needed, including off road parking, and was really conveniently located for the beach, supermarket, and local towns. Barbara was friendly and welcoming and always contactable for any queries. We will certainly book with Barbara again - thanks so much for a great stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott g
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Convenient to beach and transport.”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

On a 7 night stay in Sainte Maxime I found this property very convenient for access to the beach and the regular bus that takes you into SM centre and great value for €1.50 for all day travel.
Madame D has been very helpful with local information and guidance to places of interest in the local area. Merci beaucoup to Barbara!
My visit has been during very hot weather so be prepared if visiting in July and August!!
Walking into town takes 30 mins, or bus only 10 mins.
Did most of my shopping for food in town, but there is one small shop and pizza bar 200m away. Plenty of restaurants along the beach, but not the cheapest, but I found food to be good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: hard to escape the humidity!!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickynooc...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“relaxing break”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very much enjoyed our time at La Nartelle. The accommodation is fine and the owner extremely helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - Sainte Maxime is a lovely little town.
Liked least: The heating in the bedroom didn't work properly.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location is ideal for a beach holiday, the Nartelle beach is just 5min walk from the studio,
some really nice restaurant within walking distance, and Ste Maxime town center is 10min drive away. Barbara was a great host she looked after us very well , and advised us on all
the places to visit in the area and region.

I would definitely go back there again and would recommend it for a beach holiday.


Eric

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kindly ovner
Liked least: mosquito
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing