We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
53
51
25
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
51
25
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waters edge st maxime standard room small beach small hotel great position continental breakfast euros per night lovely hotel coast sea bay beaches terrace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Read about this small hotel in the Sunday Times.
A great little place with friendly service and lovely food.
Our room was small but had a lovely little bathroom with fab shower.
The highlight was our view over the water to St Tropez which is only a short water taxi trip away.
Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NK74691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

2nd time we've stayed here... I know, if we think its overpriced..why?...but the position on the waters edge, and the 5 minute walk into town, and the lovely Dutch lady on reception all make the experience one where you think ...you're only going round once !
This time we had the standard room...spacious but no sea view, and actually quite noisy facing the main road. But what really sparked the comment ,and the review ,is the price now of breakfast...Euro 20 each for the standard French fare, croissant, baguette, juice, tiny glass of fruit and a coffee...bear in mind the room had cost £140+ per night, in May, I just think 20 Euro (£17 each) is quite a lot for a simple breakfast when a 5 minute walk to the excellent cafe/restaurants on the front, gets you exactly the same thing for just under 10 Euro....and that of course is what we opted for after day 1...Perhaps I'm being tight, its a beautiful setting, and when the sun's shining and you sunbathe by the waters edge, looking across the bay at even more overpriced St.Tropez, you forgive most things...it's still a brilliant place to stay and will always remain our favourite..but if you're going there perhaps plan to exercise before breakfast and grab one in town !

Room Tip: Specify water view if you want one... but they cost more
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank StonEaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was a great smaller hotel on the water with fantastic views of the Mediterranean looking across at St Tropez. Room was clean, smaller than we are used to, but cozy. Food in restaurant was great! Staff was excellent.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Great location and views, but small rooms and very noisy. The private terrace outside the bedroom is nice, and a lovely location for the (rather expensive) breakfast
Overpriced generally, but if cost is not a limiting factor it would be a good choice

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoatmanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel is in the best location. The views from the room and the beach are 5 star. The staff is the kindest and most helpful. This is our second stay and can't wait to go back. This hands down is our favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank myfaretale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews