We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent high end hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Belle Aurore
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Sainte-Maxime
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The Belle Aurore is an excellent up market hotel right on the coast a 10 minute walk from the centre of St Maxime. The rooms are beautiful, the food excellent and the staff friendly. It has an infiniti pool and it own small beach along with secure private parking. It isn't cheap but its worth every penny.

Room Tip: Sea front with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Read about this small hotel in the Sunday Times.
A great little place with friendly service and lovely food.
Our room was small but had a lovely little bathroom with fab shower.
The highlight was our view over the water to St Tropez which is only a short water taxi trip away.
Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NK74691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

2nd time we've stayed here... I know, if we think its overpriced..why?...but the position on the waters edge, and the 5 minute walk into town, and the lovely Dutch lady on reception all make the experience one where you think ...you're only going round once !
This time we had the standard room...spacious but no sea view, and actually quite noisy facing the main road. But what really sparked the comment ,and the review ,is the price now of breakfast...Euro 20 each for the standard French fare, croissant, baguette, juice, tiny glass of fruit and a coffee...bear in mind the room had cost £140+ per night, in May, I just think 20 Euro (£17 each) is quite a lot for a simple breakfast when a 5 minute walk to the excellent cafe/restaurants on the front, gets you exactly the same thing for just under 10 Euro....and that of course is what we opted for after day 1...Perhaps I'm being tight, its a beautiful setting, and when the sun's shining and you sunbathe by the waters edge, looking across the bay at even more overpriced St.Tropez, you forgive most things...it's still a brilliant place to stay and will always remain our favourite..but if you're going there perhaps plan to exercise before breakfast and grab one in town !

Room Tip: Specify water view if you want one... but they cost more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank StonEaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was a great smaller hotel on the water with fantastic views of the Mediterranean looking across at St Tropez. Room was clean, smaller than we are used to, but cozy. Food in restaurant was great! Staff was excellent.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Great location and views, but small rooms and very noisy. The private terrace outside the bedroom is nice, and a lovely location for the (rather expensive) breakfast
Overpriced generally, but if cost is not a limiting factor it would be a good choice

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoatmanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Maxime
0.8 km away
Matisse Hotel
Matisse Hotel
#4 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
307 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
#1 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
446 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Petit Prince
Le Petit Prince
#2 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Montfleuri
Best Western Plus Montfleuri
#5 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
461 reviews
2.4 km away
Villa Les Rosiers
Villa Les Rosiers
#5 of 12 in Grimaud
48 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Belle Aurore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Belle Aurore

Address: 5 boulevard Jean Moulin, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Sainte-Maxime
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Sainte-Maxime
Price Range: $268 - $933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Belle Aurore 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Belle Aurore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belle Aurore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing